Author Topic: Adding new device with slight different parameters and q.  (Read 4106 times)

archived

• Hello, I'm new here
    • View Profile
Adding new device with slight different parameters and q.
« on: March 14, 2005, 09:21:18 pm »
Hi,

thanks for prompt response on another topic  to Aaron. I wish all the best to Pluto crue at CEBIT. I don't know about others, but I dived into Pluto and there are a lot of things to be revealed, so contributors can jump in. I think that the best way is to establish some good form for users to contribute to documentation - with as little effort as possible. I think that documentation is the crucial thing to get going with more contributors. I'm relatively new to Debian (I used to to everything on Suse - although I'm not Linux guru).

More and more in I get the idea of Pluto - it's integration of everything
good in open source community. So in final, Pluto would have to have user friendly web interface for all kinds of devices etc... - but web interface grows in this way and becomes bloated for average users - but here supporters and integrators come in ...

I'm currently going through newbie problems that can be solved if anyone will work with me - and as well for the others. I know programs like Motion, Asterisk, cause I was working at similar system that was based on Misterhouse - Pluto is much better, particularly in user interfaces...

I'm also working on smaller Asterisk systems on stable version (with quite some features and AMP as good web configuration tool)..

I have also small question if you have answers at hand :

- what is password for mysql databases (I've found for mythconverg and
asterisk, but not for others) ? I'd like to take a closer look at it ....

- I have hybrid core - so it shows as two devices: CORE and subdevice
hybrid/core. To which should I assign video capture card for motion (winTV) and ivtv card for PVR (PVR 350) ?