Author Topic: Firewall, website admin  (Read 8967 times)

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Firewall, website admin
« on: June 20, 2016, 07:50:48 pm »
There is new package available for 1404 i386

Tests are greatly appreciated.

darkwizard864

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2016, 08:59:24 pm »
for some reason after that update if I disable the ipv4 firewall I loose internet and if I add a port it comes up -c instead of ACCEPT and port not open...

darkwizard

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2016, 09:26:32 pm »
Thanks for the feedback

Alblasco1702

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2016, 12:26:48 pm »
Darkwizard864,

wich version of lmce are you running?

i can't verify your problem right now.

darkwizard864

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2016, 04:02:14 pm »
14.04 and lastest updates

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2016, 06:45:48 pm »
I can verify this problem.  It's a real pain in the ass.  https://git.linuxmce.org/linuxmce/linuxmce/issues/2684

J.

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2016, 07:14:10 pm »
We have some new packages for 1404 i386 - apt update ; apt upgrade should bring you up to snuff to the latest.

This version is working for *me* - and I appreciate feedback. I am merely using it for simple portforwarding, so I am not real good tester.

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2016, 09:18:12 pm »
and 1404 amd64 is online as well.

darkwizard864

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2016, 11:20:41 pm »
601c67da still does same thing here..

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2016, 06:45:07 am »
I enabled the firewall, put a single port in destination port, selected CORE WAN IP as destination IP, and have it working the way I want it.

Oh, and I reset the firewall first (using the button in web admin), and truncate'd pluto_main.Firewall via mysql.

See if that helps you to get port forwarding working. And Internet access working for the internal net. Once we have confirmed this working for everyone, we can attack the other open issues.

darkwizard864

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2016, 11:50:01 pm »
posde still nota
it adds the ports but not open.
advance settings still says -c
and disable firewall no connection to mds outside world.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2016, 03:00:54 am by darkwizard864 »

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #11 on: July 08, 2016, 06:56:34 pm »
The issue with disabling the firewall has been rectified but hasn't been made it into the repo yet.

Your screen shot looks interesting. My firewall page has the destination IP set, whereas yours is empty. That looks wrong.

darkwizard864

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #12 on: July 08, 2016, 07:05:09 pm »
it don't seem to add it

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #13 on: July 09, 2016, 08:02:47 pm »
Interesting.

Did you already truncate the Firewall table, and reset the firewall using the link at the top of the firewall page? All I did was adding the Destination port, putting in a comment on the most right field, and clicked add. No more, no less.

darkwizard864

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall, website admin
« Reply #14 on: July 09, 2016, 11:26:11 pm »
yes I emptied the firewall table.