Author Topic: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]  (Read 3489 times)

G.I.R.

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« on: August 14, 2015, 12:22:23 pm »
Hello,

after upgrading to Version: 2.0.0.46.15081231061 yesterday, orbiters won`t show any entry.
I tried sorting by different attributes like filename, performer etc. but there is just a black background where normally i can find the track name.
It seems to affect every media type besides radio.

I tried to reload and regen all orbiters but without any luck.
I also resynced the media in the linuxmce webadmin.
I can search for media with the search option via an orbiter and add it to the playlist.
if i try to click for example the album name to add it, there is only black void.

First i thought it would just be the new qorbiter but then i noticed that every orbiter is affected.

Did somebody encounter this problem before?

Is there something i can do, besides restoring the backup?  :)

Would deleting every orbiter and recreating it be an alternative?

Doing the apt-get update i noticed that it cannot resolve debian.slimdevices.com.
After a quick google i found that it is not longer maintained. (http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?103885-Upcoming-changes-to-download-sites-bye-bye-Debian-and-yum-repos).
So can i just delete this entry from the sources.list and manually update if needed?

To update the system i am doing an apt-get dist-upgrade.

I am using LinuxMce 12.04.

Thank You all!


« Last Edit: August 14, 2015, 05:14:00 pm by G.I.R. »

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2015, 12:57:21 pm »
Hello,

after upgrading to Version: 2.0.0.46.15081231061 yesterday, orbiters won`t show any entry.

You mean, the media scenarios within the Orbiter do not show any media?

Check in web admin, that your media drives are Online. If they aren't, make them Online, and quick reload the router, and things should be back to normal.

G.I.R.

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2015, 03:49:36 pm »
Tanks for the quick reply!

Yes they won`t show any media, besides the radio scenario does.

In the web admin i can see my old "hd device" under configuration - devices. it has the number 31. but it is not registered. should it be?
There is a device with the number 32 that is called disk drive. never have seen that before or better realized that before.

How can i let the old device register?
delete and readd?

I can search for all the media with orbiter and play it using the search option.
But i cannot just click a scenario and choose which file or track i wanne play.

that device seems to be online. i can see that it is mounted on /home/user/public/data/...
or where can i bring it online?

 





Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2015, 04:31:57 pm »
In the Device Data section of the harddrive device is a field Online. It should be checked and probably isn't. Please verify and reload after changing it to online.

G.I.R.

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2015, 05:13:30 pm »
Ahhhh! Perfect!
Thank You so much!
What ever gremlin at home turned that offline?!  ;D

Again Thank You so much!!

rebelkiller

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2015, 05:38:05 pm »
I had the same issue some time ago. My HDD turned "offline" for some reason I don't know. After turning on "online" again, media files in orbiter came back....


golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2015, 07:07:49 pm »
i too had this problem after recent update.
Linuxmce - Where everyone is never wrong, but we are always behind xbmc in the media / ui department.

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2015, 07:21:40 pm »
you don't count.

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2015, 07:44:43 pm »
me too! (not sure if I count...)

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2015, 07:54:40 pm »
you do :)

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2015, 09:32:30 am »
you don't count.

How dare you sir!
Linuxmce - Where everyone is never wrong, but we are always behind xbmc in the media / ui department.

Marie.O

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3675
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2015, 01:17:35 pm »
I am German

G.I.R.

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter shows no entries after update [solved]
« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2015, 02:58:02 pm »
Did somebody order the hering gör....? :)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yfl6Lu3xQW0

living there also.

so i learned my lesson now and it seems i am the only one who did not figured it out by himself, yeahhh. fail :)