LinuxMCE Forums

General => Users => Topic started by: polly on November 04, 2012, 05:04:46 PM

Title: qOrbiter Loading component Failed
Post by: polly on November 04, 2012, 05:04:46 PM
I'm editing the *.qml files using Qt Creator on Mac via Samba.
My Tablet is a Acer Iconia A210. Skins are located on the Core (is given by qOrbiter, i guess).

i tried to add a file under compontents/*
Therefore "Clock.qml" to "Clockdate.qml"in components/

Added this code to Screen_1qml
        Clockdate{
            id:screen1date
            anchors.right: parent.right
            anchors.rightMargin: scaleX(40)
            anchors.verticalCenter: headerbg.verticalCenter
        }


while Loading qOrbiter, a "./adb logcat" debug information from the device gives me:

D/Qt      ( 4504): finishing load
D/Qt      ( 4504): screenScreen_1.qml loaded.
D/Qt      ( 4504): Starting timecode...
D/Qt      ( 4504): opening connection to  "192.168.80.1:12000"
W/Qt      ( 4504): http://192.168.80.1/lmce-admin/skins/android/tablet/default/screens/Screen_1.qml:47:9: Clockdate is not a type
D/Qt      ( 4504): Starting timecode...
D/Qt      ( 4504): Time code running, moving on.
D/Qt      ( 4504): "Starting screen switch"
D/Qt      ( 4504): "About to call screenchange()"
D/Qt      ( 4504): "Done call to screenchange()"
D/Qt      ( 4504): "20:44:43::DCERouter Responded to Register with OK"
D/Qt      ( 4504): loading page from network
D/Qt      ( 4504): finishing load
D/Qt      ( 4504): screenScreen_205.qml loaded.
D/Qt      ( 4504): Starting timecode...
D/Qt      ( 4504): Time code running, moving on.
D/Qt      ( 4504): Screen Changed:http://192.168.80.1/lmce-admin/skins/android/tablet/default/screens/Screen_205.qml
D/Qt      ( 4504): setFullScreen true
D/Qt      ( 4504): setFullScreen true
D/NetdConnector(  186): RCV <- {601 limit alert globalAlert wlan0}
D/NetdConnector(  186): SND -> {bandwidth setglobalalert 2097152} {null}
D/NetdConnector(  186): RCV <- {200 Bandwidth command succeeeded}
D/NetdConnector(  186): RSP <- {200 Bandwidth command succeeeded}
D/Qt      ( 4504): "Starting screen switch"
D/Qt      ( 4504): "About to call screenchange()"
D/Qt      ( 4504): "Done call to screenchange()"
W/Qt      ( 4504): http://192.168.80.1/lmce-admin/skins/android/tablet/default/screens/Screen_1.qml:47:9: Clockdate is not a type
D/Qt      ( 4504): Command to change to:Screen_1.qml failed!
D/Qt      ( 4504): Screen Changed:http://192.168.80.1/lmce-admin/skins/android/tablet/default/screens/Screen_x.qml
V/Sensors (  186): void cb_onMotion(uint16_t)
W/ActivityManager(  186): Activity destroy timeout for ActivityRecord{410cfea0 org.linuxmce.qorbiter/org.kde.necessitas.origo.QtActivity}



How can i add a qml to the components folder and load it?

Thanks for your help.

ochorocho
Title: Re: qOrbiter Loading component Failed
Post by: tschak909 on November 04, 2012, 05:08:14 PM
Make sure to edit the qmldir file under components, to add your Clockdate to it.

-Thom
Title: Re: qOrbiter Loading component Failed
Post by: tschak909 on November 04, 2012, 05:08:46 PM
Also, future qOrbiter skin stuff should belong in Developers.

-Thom
Title: Re: qOrbiter Loading component Failed
Post by: polly on November 04, 2012, 05:31:09 PM
ok ... future skinning stuff in Dev.


Tried to add the file to qmldir

W/Qt      (22285): http://192.168.80.1/lmce-admin/skins/android/tablet/default/screens/Screen_1.qml:37:9: Clockdate is not a type
W/Qt      (22285): http://192.168.80.1/lmce-admin/skins/android/tablet/default/screens/Screen_1.qml:37:9: Clockdate is not a type
W/Qt      (22285): http://192.168.80.1/lmce-admin/skins/android/tablet/default/screens/Screen_1.qml:37:9: Clockdate is not a type


Paths i tried to set in qmldir:
Clockdate Clockdate.qml
Clockdate /components/Clockdate.qml
Clockdate /components/Clockdate.qml
Clockdate ./components/Clockdate.qml

i guess a path issues because of loading skin from core??

Thanks.

ochorocho
Title: Re: qOrbiter Loading component Failed
Post by: polly on November 04, 2012, 05:35:33 PM
DOH! ....

READ FIRST BEFORE YOU POST "OCHOROCHO" ...!

Sorry... there is another components/qmldir file!!!!!!

:-)

ochorocho