Author Topic: AV Wizard Repeats 0810 Fresh Install  (Read 912 times)

JerryWS98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
AV Wizard Repeats 0810 Fresh Install
« on: January 10, 2010, 03:23:07 am »
I'm doing a fresh install of 0810, and during the initial AV wizard, I can get to step 4, then the display resets and brings me back to step one, after which I cannot go any further.  I am using my vga connection. 

My motherboard is an abit NF7, video card is a Biostar Geforce 6200A. 

I'll admit that I'm a noob to MCE, so just let me know if you need some more information. 

THEVILLAIN

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: AV Wizard Repeats 0810 Fresh Install
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2010, 04:52:43 am »
The LMCE router is probably configured for the wrong connector type (i.e. VGA instead of HDMI).  Try selecting a different one.  Check the troubleshooting guide on the keyboard shortcuts for this. 

One can access a different console to check the /var/log/pluto/AVWizard.log or /var/log/Xorg.0.log  by selecting ctrl-alt-F2 and logging in with a valid account.

what does /etc/pluto.conf show ? and /etc/X11/xorg.conf ?

MANDINGO

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: AV Wizard Repeats 0810 Fresh Install
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2010, 05:08:22 am »
i dont belive the 195 drivers support the 6500

if your doing a beta2 dvd install that would be part of your problem

also first set your ui to ui1 with no alpha blending to see if that helps you complete the install

Mandingo
For a Current List of Plug and Play Capture Cards/Devices
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Capture_Cards

JerryWS98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: AV Wizard Repeats 0810 Fresh Install
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2010, 05:02:22 am »
Well, right after I made my initial post, I ended up getting busy and having to put my MCE project on hold for a few weeks.  However, i did want to post the resolution to my problem.  After installing Kubuntu I was able to download the 190 drivers from Nvidia and install them.  Once the video drivers were installed and activated I was able to successfully install 810.  Thanks a million for everyone's help!