Author Topic: 8.10 beta2: VDR not running correctly  (Read 3061 times)

ymarcox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: 8.10 beta2: VDR not running correctly
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2010, 02:56:58 pm »
nite_man,

many thanks for you instruction, the vdr is playin TV javascript:void(0); !

>>>. Me and Posde try to test VDR 1.7.11 under 0810. It works but with some tricks.<<<
>>> Will add instructions to install VDR 1.7.11 later. <<<
NICE!

When you need help, let me now it, may be i can help!? testing....

Marco

My Test HTPC:
Mainboard Zotac ION 330 (Typ A); 2 x 2 GB DDR2 RAM 800Mhz; Antec Mini, DVB-S2 USB Tevii S660, 250 GB WD Green HD,








klara

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: 8.10 beta2: VDR not running correctly
« Reply #16 on: January 21, 2010, 10:37:29 pm »
Marco,
do you have VRD running on MD. On Md I still have problems.
On Core I got it running.

Klara

ymarcox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: 8.10 beta2: VDR not running correctly
« Reply #17 on: January 22, 2010, 12:12:16 pm »
Hello Klara,

in the moment i have only the core/hybrid when he works fine, then i make the md´s with diskless boot.
The MD are equal by the diskless boot, you start a new untouched PC with network PXE-boot (show in your mainboard bios),
and the core dedect the new PC (it´s need time) and build an new MD and Orbiter for this device.
When the new MD it´s ready to work, than you loged in with from another PC with SSH to the new MD.

ssh with a putty, the then go with sudo -s (root) and install your vdr equal by the core/hybrid, this is my plan, maybe it´s going easy with another method?!

Marco

PS. I have see a script "update_ diskless_MD.sh" but i hav no time to check this script what he do!!! 

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2847
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: 8.10 beta2: VDR not running correctly
« Reply #18 on: January 25, 2010, 12:39:26 pm »
A quick heads up for all people using VDR with 8.10

I am testing the latest fixes at the moment, and hope to have new packages available this week. The status at the moment is:

  • New s2lip based drivers for newer DVB-cards
  • VDPAU
  • New architecture to circumvent problems with locked channels


klara

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: 8.10 beta2: VDR not running correctly
« Reply #19 on: January 25, 2010, 01:34:18 pm »
Good news

Klara

klara

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: 8.10 beta2: VDR not running correctly
« Reply #20 on: January 28, 2010, 11:50:15 pm »
Just made a new DVD installation (Update_2010-01-27_22704).
There is a great progress referring VDR, but I still have problems.
On Core VDR seems running and i get the opening VDR screen but no TV-picture.
With F1,F2... I can open the onscreen menu or can stop VDR with F7. But no TV-picture.
How can I start VDR on MD?

klara