Author Topic: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset  (Read 1495 times)

sessel_rocker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« on: October 02, 2009, 09:48:22 am »
Hi@all,

I`ve got a littel problem:
I have two IP-Phones, a Core/hybrid and a MD (there are headsets on the computers). I can call the clients and phones
but I Just can talk from computer to computer and from phone to phone.
Can someboby help me, please?

greets
Christian


totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4527
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2009, 12:40:29 pm »
Hi@all,

I`ve got a littel problem:
I have two IP-Phones, a Core/hybrid and a MD (there are headsets on the computers). I can call the clients and phones
but I Just can talk from computer to computer and from phone to phone.
Can someboby help me, please?

greets
Christian



Hmmm... sounds like you need to add an external VOIP provider so that you get external phone service.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd

My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Get RaspSqueeze-CEC or Raspbmc-CEC Wifi enabled for Dianemo/LinuxMCE: http://wp.me/P4KgIc-5P

For Smart Home consulting advice;
@herron on Twitter, inquiries@ellipticalcurve.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.msg100221#msg100221
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

http://www.dianemo.co.uk

sessel_rocker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 01:32:48 pm »
I have no provider, but I only want to use the "Intercom" of MCE.

Schmich

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
    • View Profile
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2009, 01:44:15 pm »
Not that I know anything about the systems intercome, it seems you forgot a "can't" somewhere in your first post?

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5501
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2009, 03:25:22 pm »
To use the Intercom feature, you must use the built in Media Director SimplePhone. Attach a Phoenix Solo USB mic to the media director. Done.

No, don't argue, just do it.

-Thom

Dale_K

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2009, 06:04:40 pm »

No, don't argue, just do it.

-Thom

LOLZ, That just made my Friday.

sessel_rocker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2009, 08:16:52 am »
Thanks for your help.

Could that be that my headset is the problem? I use a LOGITECH PC HEADSET 860 and it has just a microphone and speaker plug, no USB.


donpaul

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 300
    • View Profile
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2009, 04:04:36 pm »
Thanks for your help.

Could that be that my headset is the problem? I use a LOGITECH PC HEADSET 860 and it has just a microphone and speaker plug, no USB.



you may need to fiddle with the OS settings to get the "plugs" to work properly.

Just follow Thom's advice.

tkmedia

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 937
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2009, 10:39:57 pm »
Quote
Attach a Phoenix Solo USB mic to the media director. Done.

Not cheap but a very nice solution.



just my 2 cents


Tim
My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/

Skywalker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2010, 04:50:00 pm »
Hi

I dont want to hi-jack the thread but I am from germany and they dont sell the Phoenix Audio MT201 Solo Mic around here. Is anyone using a similar device available in Germany?

thx
Sky

wierdbeard65

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
    • View Profile
    • My Quest
Re: I need help with VoIP Phones/Headset
« Reply #10 on: March 20, 2010, 10:34:40 am »
I can call the clients and phones but I Just can talk from computer to computer and from phone to phone.
Can you clarify? Are you saying Computer -> Computer and Phone -> Phone work, but Computer -> Phone and Phone -> Computer doesn't?

Please explain exactly what works and what doesn't ;)
Paul
If you have the time to help, please see where I have got to at: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Wierdbeard65