Author Topic: Cisco 7940  (Read 3459 times)

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 378
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Cisco 7940
« Reply #15 on: October 06, 2009, 06:17:56 pm »
bit by bit we get there... ;)

I've got 'plutoSip' on top of my phone and the extension 203...
No figuring out how to work with it...

Think that i'll create a nice walkthrough for my other phones...  :-X
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5498
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: Cisco 7940
« Reply #16 on: October 06, 2009, 06:20:06 pm »
guys
GUYS
GUYS!!!!

damn it. Don't you understand, that if you make a proper #@)%(#@)%#@ device template, that you don't have to make elaborate articles on the wiki?!

I'm getting TIRED of screaming this at the top of my lungs! SPEND TIME STUDYING THE EXISTING DEVICE TEMPLATES AND SCRIPTS!!!

-Thom

dlewis

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
    • View Profile
Re: Cisco 7940
« Reply #17 on: October 06, 2009, 06:27:03 pm »
I would try to get the SCCP firmware working with the 7940 first. If that doesn't work, then try the SIP firmware. FYI, you can brick the phone trying to install the SIP firmware.

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 378
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Cisco 7940
« Reply #18 on: October 06, 2009, 07:15:34 pm »
damn it. Don't you understand, that if you make a proper #@)%(#@)%#@ device template, that you don't have to make elaborate articles on the wiki?!

I'm getting TIRED of screaming this at the top of my lungs! SPEND TIME STUDYING THE EXISTING DEVICE TEMPLATES AND SCRIPTS!!!
I understand you, but on the other side, it shouldn't be this hard to get it up and running. ;)
That's the whole reason why a lot of persons stay at MS...  ::)
This beside...



Those scripts are generated by the configure_cisco7970.pl script. This needs to be adapted for the 7940.


Okay, back to the drawing panel. What i see is that i've got 2 options, or i change all phones towards sip, or figure out the sccp...
And since sccp is already on the phones, i'll give this another shot.

What i can't get working is that perl script (configure_cisco7940.pl). I don't see how (when/where) i need to use this...
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 378
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Cisco 7940
« Reply #19 on: October 06, 2009, 07:29:47 pm »
What i can't get working is that perl script (configure_cisco7940.pl). I don't see how (when/where) i need to use this...

I think that i think to much.  :P
When i go through that pl script, i see a lot of sip configuration? Wasn't it just not sip?  :-[

I run
Code: [Select]
./configure_cisco7940.pl -d PhoneCubilicum -i 192.168.80.252 -m 00:11:5C:93:AF:D1
Where configure_cisco7940.pl is a copy of the configure_cisco7960.pl without phonelines 3 till 6.
Where PhoneCubilicum is the name i've got in the database (changed via http://localhost)
where 192.168.80.252 the ip is of the phone
where 00:11:5C:93:AF:D1 the mac is of the phone

and get as result
Code: [Select]
Unknown column 'PhoneCubiculum' in 'where......


Sorry that i don't copy the whole error (i'm typing this on another computer).


Thanks to put me on the right tracks...
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 378
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Cisco 7940
« Reply #20 on: October 07, 2009, 07:27:36 pm »

I've put 2 phones on SIP, and was able to get them get an extension from linuxMCE. 
Once, the MAC is in the template, it's all straight forwards. :o

So it seems that the SIP / SCCP story is the main reason for the confusion?


Strange thing is that i've got now 2 phones with number 201 and 202. But they can't call eachother? Hmmm, that's a problem for tomorrow.  I'm already glad that there's something usefull on the phonescreen...  :-\

Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02