Author Topic: Solved - This orbiter will be closed message.  (Read 5789 times)

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5501
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #30 on: October 05, 2009, 11:11:02 pm »
I have committed the line to svn. Let's see if this fixes it.

-Thom

huh

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #31 on: October 06, 2009, 07:00:30 am »
Thanks Thom-  is there any way to apply this now?  Or do I/we have to wait until the next alpha is released?

rocketlynx

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #32 on: October 06, 2009, 04:50:04 pm »
I can confirm that this is still happening on Alpha 2.36.

Thom, the issue with m_bMediaRunning not being set false, unless the core is running (http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8881.msg60630#msg60630,) still exists.  Nothing in SVN has changed which would rectify the issue.  I don't have a build environment yet so I can not provide a direct patch.  I intend to get on irc and request some assistance with the build environment but I've been away and havn't had a chance yet.

I believe that adding the line:

Code: [Select]
       m_bMediaRunning = false;

to LM::LM() in LM.cpp [line 70-83] will fix the problem.

J.

phenigma, Did you figure out how to get the update or when the fix will be available?  I asked Thom also but I don't think he's online and I have the same problem too and I'm fully updated also.

Charles

phenigma

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1004
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #33 on: October 07, 2009, 01:04:50 am »
phenigma, Did you figure out how to get the update or when the fix will be available?  I asked Thom also but I don't think he's online and I have the same problem too and I'm fully updated also.

If you have a build environment set up you could try to build the package and install it on your core using dpkg.  Otherwise... I imagine it'll be in the next alpha build.

J.

huh

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #34 on: October 14, 2009, 03:42:50 pm »
Now that alpha 2.37 has been released, anyone try it that had the "orbiter already started" error?



rperre

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 264
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #35 on: October 14, 2009, 05:02:02 pm »
i had the same problem and yes it seemed to fix the problem with an upgarde

Richard

rocketlynx

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #36 on: October 14, 2009, 06:26:46 pm »
Now that alpha 2.37 has been released, anyone try it that had the "orbiter already started" error?

The answer to your question is YES, I have installed the 810-Alpha2.37 update and YES when I rebooted my Core the problem was gone.

Since this has been such a menace for most non-Linux people and newbies to LinuxMCE, I would like to thank whomever is responsible for the fix.  I had decided not to reinstall my core simply because I have to many devices installed and working very well, so I've just lived with doing a quick regen of my core's orbiter #21 each time after a needed router reload to get it temporarily under control.  Enough bandwidth wasted.

Thanks again,
Charles

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5501
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #37 on: October 14, 2009, 06:34:05 pm »
thank posde for the all important leg work on this one.

-Thom

felpouse

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #38 on: October 14, 2009, 08:41:08 pm »
Dear all,

I would like to tell you that, after the last updates applied to the core, all seems to be fixed.
I had tried to reboot the core, reload and regen all orbiters and so on and the problem actually never appeared.

This is a great goal. Would thanks all people that work on it.

BR

Luke

pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
Re: Resolved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #39 on: October 15, 2009, 02:22:10 am »
Hi,

Sorry, started a new job, just tested on my Core and will change status from Resolved to Solved.

Thanks all.

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Solved - This orbiter will be closed message.
« Reply #40 on: October 15, 2009, 06:57:36 pm »
Hi,

Great work! my core is OK now.

TNX

Emanuele