Author Topic: HDD Probs  (Read 1191 times)

murcel

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
HDD Probs
« on: August 07, 2009, 07:37:55 pm »
Linuxmce latest alpha.

The core has 3 hdd in it.
1 for booting and two for media storage (no raid)
under device tree, the devices are stored correctly and updatemedia, has no prob to access them.

After rebooting the core every time, the devices are still in device tree but not accessible anymore.
Ive have to delete them and wait for lmce to redetect them....

Any hints, whats wrong?

pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2009, 12:41:57 am »
Hi,

Look under device tree for the HDD.

Are you using LMCE directory tree or public?

If you are using public, deleted the device under device tree, reboot, let LMCE rediscover, use LMCE directory tree.

Cheers.


murcel

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2009, 02:16:09 pm »
sure, always using lmce tree...

pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2009, 04:49:23 pm »
Hi,

Have you gone into webadmin> Files & Media> Media Files Sync then left window select [videos] are the drives listed?

If they are then right window under section "Files on disk" are the drives checked?

If not select the green resynchronize button.  Wait a while.

murcel

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2009, 11:49:06 pm »
no, they are not existing under media sync.

i realized that the devices are not automounted.
after running StorageDevices_Setup.sh they are mounting and shown under media sync, unsynced of course

pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2009, 02:12:57 am »
Hi,

So... are you OK now or still having problems?

murcel

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2009, 10:53:33 am »
ehm......normally those hdd should be mounted and put into lmce without running a script by myself, right?!
like thom alwas says, "let lmce do it" :-)
i am wondering why it doesn't

pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2009, 02:29:48 pm »
Hi,

To recap...

The HDD's are listed in the device tree and are there each time after rebooting.

Are these drives using template #1790?


murcel

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2009, 03:34:14 pm »
yes

pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2009, 04:03:08 pm »
In the template there is a field called PK_Users.

What's in that field?

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5501
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #10 on: August 09, 2009, 06:44:01 pm »
This is what is set when you specify that the drive is private for a single user. PK_Users is a database column that is used wherever we want to map a user to something else.

-Thom

murcel

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2009, 07:23:37 pm »
pigdog, of course it is "use linuxmce structure".
But anyway, i think nobody knows, so i have to dig into it and will give you solutions as soon as i found it.


pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
Re: HDD Probs
« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2009, 10:20:36 pm »
Hi,

So....

with this problem and your "network prob" I would be thinking there is an install error somewhere.

Corruption or something.