Author Topic: How to brought up LMCE Start Manager in 0810  (Read 1065 times)

flying

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
How to brought up LMCE Start Manager in 0810
« on: July 03, 2009, 04:41:19 pm »
In LMCE-0710, there has a LMCE start manager, but can not seen in 0810, how to enable the LMCE start manager in desktop?

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: How to brought up LinuxMCE Start Manager in 0810
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2009, 05:10:47 pm »
There is no longer a LinuxMCE manager app visible on the desktop. We have two things atm
1) LMCE Launch Manager running in a screen'ed session
2) Plasmoid to re-enable the orbiter.

pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
Re: How to brought up LinuxMCE Start Manager in 0810
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2009, 02:15:57 am »
Hi flying,

In 810 to run the LinuxMCE manager app (webadmin)...

via the menu bar go to Advanced> KDE desktop. 

In the Desktop window there is a shortcut to Linux Media Center.  Clicking on this has never worked for me.

I haven't tried to figure out why.  Maybe somebody can tell me what to enter in what field.

I go to the lower left corner where the KDE application launcher is.

I run the Konquerer Web Browser or I go to Applications> Internet> Firefox Web Browser.

In the address bar enter 192.168.80.1 (the address of the lmce-admin webadmin page).

Then when prompted for a password enter your username/password normally your name/name that you created as the original user when you installed LMCE during the home/media wizard.

This should get you into webadmin.

merkur2k

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: How to brought up LinuxMCE Start Manager in 0810
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2009, 05:51:40 am »
launch manager and web admin are two different things pigdog. psode's answer is the correct one :)

darrenmason

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 529
    • View Profile
Re: How to brought up LinuxMCE Start Manager in 0810
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2009, 06:52:12 am »
Sort of related question...

How do you change the logging level in 810. This could previously be done with launchManager?

merkur2k

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: How to brought up LinuxMCE Start Manager in 0810
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2009, 07:10:46 am »
edit /etc/pluto.conf
as i recall, commenting out the "LogLevels" line will set everything to max verbosity. of course you will need to reboot to apply the changes.

darrenmason

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 529
    • View Profile
Re: How to brought up LinuxMCE Start Manager in 0810
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2009, 12:30:45 am »
thanks

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2421
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: How to brought up LinuxMCE Start Manager in 0810
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2009, 10:30:06 pm »
be aware that enabling all logging adds quite some overhead.

br, Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation