Author Topic: SOLVED: Generating orbiter screens loops  (Read 3409 times)

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
SOLVED: Generating orbiter screens loops
« on: June 16, 2009, 11:16:55 am »
Okay, i was hoping i wouldnt have to use the forum but i'm out of options i gues. i searched google, wiki pages and this forum but i cant find a post thats the same as my problem.

Last week i started using LinuxMCE. First install (with the 710 8gb dvd) went just fine. No hickups of any kind. It was my first install and got a lot of video files and mp3 files i didnt want in my mce box so i did a reinstall with the 710 3.9gb dvd. DVD copy and audio video wizard all went fine. After the avw mce tries to start the router and wants to generate the orbiter screens. stage 1 just went fine, stage 2 doesnt. in stage to it gets to 1%, the next time it gets to 69% but never till 100% and a black screen with "I cannot read the orbiter configuration" and that it wil regenerate in 15-30 min. i just juggled with the single and dual layer dvd but didnt got a working mce.

This weekend i let it just generate the orbiter over night and in the morning i had a lovely woman telling me to give her my name  ??? The linuxmce box worked fine but when i wanted to create a new orbiter i again got stuck in the generating of the orbiter time after time. so i did a reinstall. and again i got stuck in the messages:

"I cannot read the orbiter configuration"
and
"I will try to regenerate, this takes 15-30 min"

my pc configuration"

A7N8X-E Deluxe
AMD 3200 XP+
GeForce 6200 (256MB) AGP

Any help would be great. im not a linux n00b, just not to familiar with umbuntu. normaly i use opensuse or suse linux

some log of OrbiterGen.log:

Code: [Select]
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.657 const 0x98a89a0 5362 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.657 Generating screen: 5362 ver: 21/Y room: 0 ea: 0, orb: 20 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.658 Regenerating:  cached screen not in DB <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.670 const 0x98aa058 5100 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.671 const 0x98aa600 5103 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.671 const 0x98ab250 5106 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.672 const 0x98abec0 5109 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.672 const 0x98acb08 5270 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.672 const 0x98ad750 5268 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.673 const 0x98ae3c0 5271 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.673 const 0x98af030 5363 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.676 const 0x98afca0 5101 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.679 const 0x98b0c48 5101 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.682 obj: 5103 regen cache 0 A31 NULL <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.683 const 0x98b2070 5104 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.686 const 0x98b3168 5263 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.688 const 0x98b42a8 5107 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.690 const 0x98b50e0 5112 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.693 const 0x98b61d8 5113 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.696 const 0x98b7070 5262 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.699 const 0x98b8248 5098 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.699 obj: 5262 regen cache 1 A13 0 NULL NULL <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.758 WARNING! No variation for style: 7 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.759 WARNING! No variation for style: 8 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.759 WARNING! No variation for style: 9 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.760 WARNING! No variation for style: 10 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.760 WARNING! No variation for style: 11 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.761 WARNING! No variation for style: 12 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.793 Warning!  Text Object: 1719 no text <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.843 Rendering screen 1255.0.0 in 20 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:39.353 Generation started <0xb5b026e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:39.359 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5b026e0>
05 06/16/09 2:12:39.359 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143559 <0xb5b026e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:39.359 skipping <0xb5b026e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:01.232 Generation started <0xb5af26e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:01.238 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5af26e0>
05 06/16/09 2:13:01.238 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143581 <0xb5af26e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:01.238 skipping <0xb5af26e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:31.527 Generation started <0xb5ac66e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:31.532 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5ac66e0>
05 06/16/09 2:13:31.533 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143611 <0xb5ac66e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:31.533 skipping <0xb5ac66e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:04.344 Generation started <0xb5b826e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:04.349 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5b826e0>
05 06/16/09 2:14:04.354 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143644 <0xb5b826e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:04.354 skipping <0xb5b826e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:37.288 Generation started <0xb5ab96e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:37.294 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5ab96e0>
05 06/16/09 2:14:37.294 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143677 <0xb5ab96e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:37.294 skipping <0xb5ab96e0>
« Last Edit: June 18, 2009, 10:12:54 pm by dicenl »

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2009, 01:08:44 pm »
by the way, i also see a lot of SpawnDaemon_RegenOrbiterOnTheFly.sh####.log files

Code: [Select]
tail: Warning: "+number" syntax is deprecated, please use "-n +number"
1       06/16/09 03:26:44       /usr/pluto/bin/RegenOrbiterOnTheFly.sh (server) ^[[1;00mGenerating Orbiter on the fly nr. 20^[[1;00m
3       06/16/09 03:26:44       /usr/pluto/bin/RegenOrbiterOnTheFly.sh (server) ^[[1;31mFailed to generate Orbiter nr. 20^[[1;00m

and there is a 20_LaunchOrbiter.sh.log with a lot of xerror events:

Code: [Select]
========== NEW LOG SECTION ==========
1 06/16/09 03:50:01 20 (spawning-device) Starting... 2
1 06/16/09 03:50:01 20 (spawning-device) Found /usr/pluto/bin/LaunchOrbiter.sh
05 06/16/09 3:50:11.996 will overwrite wm window id // void X11wrapper::Assign_WmWindow(Window) <0xb5f2cb90>
05 06/16/09 3:50:11.998 Using masked UI? YES <0xb5f2cb90>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.357 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.359 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.359 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.359 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.359 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.359 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
--> more of the same here i cut out
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.397 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.398 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.398 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.399 Xlib: ErrorHandler_Grabber() // static int X11wrapper::ErrorHandler_Grabber(Display*, XErrorEvent*) <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.503 Orbiter reloading... <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.503 Orbiter quiting... <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.503 Got an on quit.  Pushing an event into SDL <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.503 Got an on quit.  Pushing an event into SDL <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:37.503 void ClientSocket::Disconnect() on this socket: 0x83fdd10 (m_Socket: 17) <0xb67ac6e0>
01 06/16/09 3:50:37.505 Directory: C20/ doesn't contain the orbiter's .info file.  Requesting files from the server. <0xb67ac6e0>
01 06/16/09 3:50:37.506 Unable to get Orbiter data <0xb67ac6e0>
05 06/16/09 3:50:38.105 Socket::ReceiveData m_Socket 14 m_bQuit_get()1 <0xb4e04b90>
05 06/16/09 3:50:38.105 Socket::ReceiveString2 ReceiveData failed m_Socket: 14 Command_Impl1 Dev #20 <0xb4e04b90>
« Last Edit: June 16, 2009, 01:18:26 pm by dicenl »

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2009, 04:23:34 pm »
i installed the nvidia driver - no luck
i run dpkg --configure -a and dpkg-reconfigure xserver-xorg (dont know why but found it on the forum) - no luck

Question: do i NEED to install the nvidia driver or is it optional?


totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2009, 04:38:32 pm »
Okay, i was hoping i wouldnt have to use the forum but i'm out of options i gues. i searched google, wiki pages and this forum but i cant find a post thats the same as my problem.

Last week i started using LinuxMCE. First install (with the 710 8gb dvd) went just fine. No hickups of any kind. It was my first install and got a lot of video files and mp3 files i didnt want in my mce box so i did a reinstall with the 710 3.9gb dvd. DVD copy and audio video wizard all went fine. After the avw mce tries to start the router and wants to generate the orbiter screens. stage 1 just went fine, stage 2 doesnt. in stage to it gets to 1%, the next time it gets to 69% but never till 100% and a black screen with "I cannot read the orbiter configuration" and that it wil regenerate in 15-30 min. i just juggled with the single and dual layer dvd but didnt got a working mce.

This weekend i let it just generate the orbiter over night and in the morning i had a lovely woman telling me to give her my name  ??? The linuxmce box worked fine but when i wanted to create a new orbiter i again got stuck in the generating of the orbiter time after time. so i did a reinstall. and again i got stuck in the messages:

"I cannot read the orbiter configuration"
and
"I will try to regenerate, this takes 15-30 min"

my pc configuration"

A7N8X-E Deluxe
AMD 3200 XP+
GeForce 6200 (256MB) AGP

Any help would be great. im not a linux n00b, just not to familiar with umbuntu. normaly i use opensuse or suse linux

some log of OrbiterGen.log:

Code: [Select]
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.657 const 0x98a89a0 5362 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.657 Generating screen: 5362 ver: 21/Y room: 0 ea: 0, orb: 20 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.658 Regenerating:  cached screen not in DB <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.670 const 0x98aa058 5100 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.671 const 0x98aa600 5103 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.671 const 0x98ab250 5106 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.672 const 0x98abec0 5109 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.672 const 0x98acb08 5270 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.672 const 0x98ad750 5268 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.673 const 0x98ae3c0 5271 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.673 const 0x98af030 5363 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.676 const 0x98afca0 5101 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.679 const 0x98b0c48 5101 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.682 obj: 5103 regen cache 0 A31 NULL <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.683 const 0x98b2070 5104 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.686 const 0x98b3168 5263 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.688 const 0x98b42a8 5107 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.690 const 0x98b50e0 5112 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.693 const 0x98b61d8 5113 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.696 const 0x98b7070 5262 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.699 const 0x98b8248 5098 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.699 obj: 5262 regen cache 1 A13 0 NULL NULL <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.758 WARNING! No variation for style: 7 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.759 WARNING! No variation for style: 8 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.759 WARNING! No variation for style: 9 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.760 WARNING! No variation for style: 10 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.760 WARNING! No variation for style: 11 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.761 WARNING! No variation for style: 12 <0xb5b096e0>
01 06/16/09 2:12:23.793 Warning!  Text Object: 1719 no text <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:23.843 Rendering screen 1255.0.0 in 20 <0xb5b096e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:39.353 Generation started <0xb5b026e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:39.359 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5b026e0>
05 06/16/09 2:12:39.359 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143559 <0xb5b026e0>
10 06/16/09 2:12:39.359 skipping <0xb5b026e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:01.232 Generation started <0xb5af26e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:01.238 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5af26e0>
05 06/16/09 2:13:01.238 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143581 <0xb5af26e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:01.238 skipping <0xb5af26e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:31.527 Generation started <0xb5ac66e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:31.532 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5ac66e0>
05 06/16/09 2:13:31.533 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143611 <0xb5ac66e0>
10 06/16/09 2:13:31.533 skipping <0xb5ac66e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:04.344 Generation started <0xb5b826e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:04.349 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5b826e0>
05 06/16/09 2:14:04.354 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143644 <0xb5b826e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:04.354 skipping <0xb5b826e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:37.288 Generation started <0xb5ab96e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:37.294 Locking orbiter before Generating 20 <0xb5ab96e0>
05 06/16/09 2:14:37.294 *****SEEMS THIS ORBITER IS BEING GENERATED 1245143559 now 1245143677 <0xb5ab96e0>
10 06/16/09 2:14:37.294 skipping <0xb5ab96e0>

Hmmm...well since you got a 'good' install from your original DVD iso... iw ould suggest going back to that one and reinstalling again. Maybe the 2nd iso is damaged or incomplete in some way.

All the best

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2009, 05:47:09 pm »
The original DVD that worked the first time didn't work the 2nd and 3th and 4th time :( would it matter that I use a rewritable DVD to burn the ISO on, could that be a problem?

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2009, 08:13:48 am »
Last night i tried again with the first iso dvd ... After installation i got the same "I cannot read orbiter configuration" message. I did the dpkg --configure -a and dpkg-reconfigure xserver-xorg. that was a little succes. stage 1 and stage 2 completed for generating the orbiter screens but afterwards it directly wanted to regenerate te screens with the same cannot read message.

So i installed the nvidia drivers of nvidia.com and now it just loops in a black screen with the message "Your resolution has changed, i'll try to regenerate your orbiter" followed by a message it wil take 15-30 minutes ...

i tried al the UI options in the AVW.

I still dont want to give up because i think its a verry cool system if it works. Can anybody give me some advise in how to install. What would be the best to do? Install of a DVD or install a umbuntu distribution and manualy install linuxmce?

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2009, 08:43:36 am »
i just read the installation guide and see that after the avw the home setup should come and after the home setup the generating of the orbiter screens. i dont get the home setup, just immediately the generating of orbiter screens ...

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2009, 02:05:20 pm »
2nite i will do a install from cd. that should be much faster to install / reinstall and much easyer for me te troubleshoot  ;)

niz23

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2009, 03:02:04 pm »
dicenl,
2nite i will do a install from cd. that should be much faster to install / reinstall and much easyer for me te troubleshoot  ;)

No it wont!
The reason is that you first have to install kubuntu 0710. Then install LMCE0710 from the two CDs. It will install all needed lmce packages and you will be done. Takes some time. Like an hour or so. Or more.

Install with dvd is just a file decompress of the big gzipped file located on the dvd.
After that the lite installer fix mbr and stuff to be able to boot.
No ubuntu package handling and so.

Generally the dvd installer is the recommended way (The single layer variant without the extra demo video located on dvd).

/niz23

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2009, 07:39:57 pm »
dicenl,
2nite i will do a install from cd. that should be much faster to install / reinstall and much easyer for me te troubleshoot  ;)

No it wont!
The reason is that you first have to install kubuntu 0710. Then install LMCE0710 from the two CDs. It will install all needed lmce packages and you will be done. Takes some time. Like an hour or so. Or more.

Install with dvd is just a file decompress of the big gzipped file located on the dvd.
After that the lite installer fix mbr and stuff to be able to boot.
No ubuntu package handling and so.

Generally the dvd installer is the recommended way (The single layer variant without the extra demo video located on dvd).

/niz23

yeah well i would like to only use the DVD but it just doesn't work for me and i cant figure out why. I did the 8 gb dvd, the 3,9 gb dvd so i only have the 2 (3 total) cd option left.

or do you have any suggestions that could get my dvd install to work? ill let you know if it works this time.

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2009, 09:23:53 pm »
argh  >:( why why why!? there must be a problem sitting between chair and keyboard or there is a hardware problem or so. again got a no go! mce installer starts installing, after a few minutes it just restarts x and i can login x again with no running installer ...   :'(

i will stop posting in this topic since my problem isn't as discribed in the subject anymore. i'll try a different pc to install on

(just got the feeling there will be a guy jumping into my living room screaming "You Got Punked!! there is no such thing as a LinuxMCE"  ;D

pigdog

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1005
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2009, 10:03:50 pm »
Hi,

Just to verify a couple of things...

For the 710 DVD did you do the md5sum check?

Did you try burning the image file at 2X or lowest speed possible?

Just saying this because alot of people had problems with downloads not matching md5sums and burning speeds.

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2009, 11:06:23 pm »
i just did a checksum check. i turned out ok. i burned the iso first with ImgBurn on XP with 1 speed but i got IO errors while installing linuxmce so i burned it again with nero 8 at 2 speed. with nero i got no errors.

the stange thing is that after the avw the lady should ask me my home configuration (name, rooms, lights) but it skips to generating orbiter screens. so i gues i cant create the orbiter screens because there is no room configuration or no input data for generating the orbiter screens?

is there a way to manualy start the UI for configuring the rooms, lights and inputs?

dicenl

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2009, 01:47:55 pm »
anybody? just want to know if i can start the room configure UI by hand / commandline or so. Or is there a way to generate a default Orbiter #20 so mce can read some configuration?

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5498
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: Generating orbiter screens loops
« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2009, 05:16:51 pm »
I'm still unsure as to what could even be causing the problem in the first place.

I have been reading this thread since you first posted, and have tried to reproduce your problem, and haven't been able to.

You may want to try 0810 to see if you have the same problems.

-Thom