Author Topic: Linuxmce-it.com - The Italian Community  (Read 4519 times)

massabuntu

• Veteran
    • View Profile
Linuxmce-it.com - The Italian Community
« on: May 29, 2009, 09:34:20 am »
Hi, we registered the domain www.linuxmce-it.com and we want to create an Italian Community of LinuxMCE.
I see the German Community (http://linux-mce.de/), it's basically a partial Translation of the Wiki.

Our goal is to spread the knowledge of MCE, wich in Italy is very low, contrariwise of an a large open-source community, and make
life easier for the new users who want to begin with MCE, maybe translating the installation guides.

Have you any good advice before we start to work out?

Best Regard,
Martino.

rages

• Guru
    • View Profile
Re: Linuxmce-it.com - The Italian Community
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2009, 06:05:15 pm »
Ciao Martino,

I'm italian, your idea it's great. I follow LinuxMce two years from now, I am not an expert programmer linux, however the little that I learned will make available on the Italian site if you will.

O meglio ...visto che il mio inglese è un po' forzato :P Quel poco che ho imparato installando e utilizzando LinuxMCE sarò lieto di renderlo pubblico sul sito italiano nel forum o nel wiki se lo riterrai opportuno. (come ho scritto in inglese non son un gran esperto di Linux però ... me la cavo con FreePBX e sono un installatore partner EIB/KNX).
Sicuramente seguirò con costanza anche il sito italiano :) Buona Fortuna

Emanuele

MarcoZan

• Veteran
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2009, 07:49:27 pm »
Hi guys

I'm italian too. I started following this project since the time of Plutohome.
I've not that much spare time currently, but nevertheless count me in.