Author Topic: DCERouter Can't Execute  (Read 5027 times)

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
DCERouter Can't Execute
« on: June 29, 2006, 06:32:46 am »
Upon booting , after fresh install, I receive a message that the DCERouter.sh can's execute - and respawning is too fast; time-out for 5 minutes...

Any ideas?

ugh.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
DCERouter Can't Execute
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2006, 10:27:41 am »
Looks like the system didn't install corectly, can you mail the content of the /var/log/pluto/Initial_Install.log file to newbielink:mailto:razvan.g@plutohome.com [nonactive] ? , the information stored there can give me an ideea of what had happened.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
DCERouter Can't Execute
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2006, 02:42:44 pm »
im getting the same problem !

init: cannot execute "/usr/pluto/bin/report_DCERouter_status.sh"
init: id "1" respawning too fast : disabled for 5 minutes
 
  it continues in an endless loop !
 this is a clean install on a  asus a7n8x mobo , 2600mhz athlon cpu , 512 dual channel ddr ,  dualboot xp pro , 2 ide hardrives ,nvidia gf 5200 fx ,
 
 i then booted into safe_mode sorry i forgot what it was called line 2 in grub
 then  dcerouter: cat /var/log/Pluto_Install.log
 it said "failed to fetch   pluto-upgrade-helper 2.0.0.40.06081622
  failed to fetch  pluto-website-admin 2.0.0.40-3  
  failed to fetch  pluto-diskless-base_2.0.0.40_i386.deb  
 MD5Sum mismatch
unable to fetch some archives ,maybe run apt-get update or try --fix-missing?
 installation failed
exit 1

i tried both apt-get update then apt-get upgrade  and --fix-missing
 apt-get upgrade did not upgraded anything and --fix-missing  i have no idea what it did but it didnt work !


  ive installed an older version of pluto on the same pc with no problems
 and before i installed the new version i wiped the drives with darricks-boot-n-nuke so it was clean !   i may be wrong but it looks to me like the files just dont match the installer so it fails  , i dunno !!

  i know this is my first post on this forum but i love pluto and i work in the
alarm security/automation buisness and have been trying to push my boss
 into useing it , its awesome you guys/girls rock !!!!!  
   thank you for your support and keeping/makeing  it opensource !!!
 
   :D

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
DCERouter Can't Execute
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2006, 04:22:15 pm »
lol, i really dont know what im doing but im trying to get this working im on the third install now !

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Same problem -- have tried .42 and .43
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2007, 03:04:17 am »
I have tried installing about 15 times, trying various things:
1. Installing image without 'smp' suffix;
2. Installing image with 'smp' suffix;
1. With DHCP;
2. W/o DHCP;
3. Running apt-get update;
4. Updating using aptitude

I receive the same message as noted in this post.

It is also important to note that prior to this error message, the installation notes failure to execute usr/pluto/bin/DCERouter.sh.

If you you Alt-F2/F6 and log in, you can navigate to this directory. The reason  the boot process cannot execute this command is that the file does not exist.

I am now trying a Core only install, and will report back.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
DCERouter Can't Execute
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2007, 06:05:02 am »
I had similar issues.

I pulled all the cards out of the box and it worked.  then I put in all but pvr and it still worked.

my guess is a hardware conflict.

joseph