Author Topic: squeezebox  (Read 5775 times)

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2009, 05:07:22 am »
Luke,

Here's the output of netstat -an | grep ":9090"
Code: [Select]
linuxmce@dcerouter:/var/log/pluto$ netstat -an | grep ":9090"                 
tcp        0      0 0.0.0.0:9090            0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN     
tcp        0      0 127.0.0.1:9090          127.0.0.1:38027         ESTABLISHED
tcp        0      0 127.0.0.1:38027         127.0.0.1:9090          ESTABLISHED

and here's the output of more /etc/hosts
Code: [Select]
linuxmce@dcerouter:/var/log/pluto$ more /etc/hosts                             
## @FileType: Pluto Sectioned Config File ##
## @Version: 1 ##
## @KeepSections: ##
## @RemoveSections: ##

## BEGIN : NetworkSetup
192.168.80.1 dcerouter
## END : NetworkSetup

## BEGIN : DisklessMD
192.168.80.2            moon47

## END : DisklessMD

127.0.0.1       localhost.localdomain   localhost
::1             ip6-localhost           ip6-loopback
fe00::0         ip6-localnet
ff00::0         ip6-mcastprefix
ff02::1         ip6-allnodes
ff02::2         ip6-allrouters
ff02::3         ip6-allhosts

## BEGIN : DiskledMD

## END : DiskledMD

Here's my Slim_Server_Streamer.log, when I try to switch music from the core to the Boom using the floorplan
Code: [Select]
linuxmce@dcerouter:/var/log/pluto$ more 59_Slim_Server_Streamer.log
05      06/30/09 8:29:37.912            Going to rotate logs... <0xb7285b90>
05      06/30/09 20:30:25.709           Could not find an controlling device for stream: 1003 <0xb7285b90>
05      06/30/09 20:30:57.124           Could not find an controlling device for stream: 1005 <0xb7285b90>
05      06/30/09 20:33:06.969           Could not find an controlling device for stream: 1007 <0xb7285b90>
05      06/30/09 20:35:21.811           Slim_Server_Streamer::CMD_Stop_Streaming() got a command for a stream that is not registered here: 1009 <0xb
7285b90>
05      06/30/09 20:53:45.015           Slim_Server_Streamer::CMD_Stop_Streaming() got a command for a stream that is not registered here: 1012 <0xb
7285b90>
05      06/30/09 20:54:22.154           Could not find an controlling device for stream: 1013 <0xb7285b90>
05      06/30/09 20:56:22.103           Slim_Server_Streamer::CMD_Stop_Streaming() got a command for a stream that is not registered here: 1015 <0xb
7285b90>
05      06/30/09 21:02:16.426           Slim_Server_Streamer::CMD_Stop_Streaming() got a command for a stream that is not registered here: 1018 <0xb
7285b90>
05      06/30/09 21:06:25.585           Could not find an controlling device for stream: 1020 <0xb7285b90>
linuxmce@dcerouter:/var/log/pluto$


I just want to update on my current status:
Squeezecenter web interface <-----> Boom (Both direction OK)
Squeezecenter web interface -----> Squeezebox receiver (OK)

Linuxmce Floor plan ------->Boom (not ok)
Linuxmce Floor plan ------->Squeezebox receiver (not ok)
« Last Edit: July 01, 2009, 06:09:59 am by ccoudsi »
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

felpouse

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #16 on: July 01, 2009, 10:19:17 am »
Charlie,

have you tried to put both the squeezebox players in a different room of the MD , for example create a home teather room?

Because I remember that in the past I had some problems to play music on those Hw when they were in the same room of a MD. Actually I'm not saing that is a bug of LinuxMCE (absolutly not) but mine problem to manage it.

For my testing I prefer to use those in this situation for semplicity, in a real and complete installation I'll try to integrate all of them in the correct room. I think that what I'm talking about is related to scenarios configuration.

Try it and then tell us what happens !

Regards

Luke

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #17 on: July 02, 2009, 06:18:05 am »
Luke,

My squeezeboxes already assigned to Kitchen, and Patio, so I re-assigned them to a different rooms (Garage, Bath) same results.

So I decided to go and delete both devices, and the Slim Server Streamer, and start all over again, after I rebooted and regenerate all orbiters, I noticed that I still have all 4 objects of the squeezeboxes still on the floorplan. My experience from the past if you delete a device from web admin, and regenerate/reboot the PC, the objects on the floorplan will be deleted, so here tells me something wrong and that's why I was not able to play from the floorplan!!!!

I couldn't figure out how to delete those object from the floorplan, to start all over again, any ideas???
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

felpouse

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #18 on: July 02, 2009, 09:55:46 am »
Charlie,

did you try with weborbiter client ? Because in the past with the 0810 alpha I had problems with the orbiter on the core for power on and power off to md . With the weborbiter all work well.

Try it.

I never encounter problem in disinstalling and cancelling devices via web .

Regards,

Luke

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #19 on: July 03, 2009, 06:52:14 am »
Luke,
I made 810  new installation on my laptop using VMWare,  then I connected the Boom Squeezebox to the internal network, LinuxMCE detected the device, and installed some software, I noticed some failed messages during the installation, I attached the DCErouter.log if someone  interested, after that reloaded the router and added squeezebox object to the floorplan, and setup sqeezecenter from the web interface, everything worked, so I don't know why my Desktop setup didn't  work, I guess I need to reinstall everything all over again !!!!  :(

« Last Edit: July 03, 2009, 06:54:29 am by ccoudsi »
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5495
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #20 on: July 03, 2009, 08:26:01 am »
the Configure_Squeezebox.pl script needs some slight fixing. That's the error you're seeing (deprecated perl calls)

-Thom

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #21 on: July 03, 2009, 11:30:39 am »
the Configure_Squeezebox.pl script needs some slight fixing. That's the error you're seeing (deprecated perl calls)

-Thom

Thom - Uplink fixed those issues about 10 days ago...I am pretty sure all our Squeezecenter/Squeezebox updates/fixes are in the svn already.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2925
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #22 on: July 03, 2009, 03:57:42 pm »
Thom - Uplink fixed those issues about 10 days ago...I am pretty sure all our Squeezecenter/Squeezebox updates/fixes are in the svn already.

If someone updates the SVN, and corrects a mistake, and wants to have the whole participate in the fix, s/he might want to update http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/LinuxMCE-0810_alpha2#upcoming... so whoever is taking care of the build of updated packages, knows about it.

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #23 on: July 30, 2009, 07:27:22 am »
Currently I have Alpha 2.26, I'm not able to play any music from my DNS-323 shared folder to the squeezebox, I can play music from my "/home/public/data/audio" folder (local Drive) to squeezebox no problem, also I can play music from my DNS-323 to any MD without any problem???
I checked Squeezecenter settings, the music folder is set for "/home/public/data/audio" but I couldn't see the NAS shared folder to selected.
Any ideas??
Thanks.
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

colinjones

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 3003
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #24 on: July 30, 2009, 02:06:40 pm »
When you say you can't see the NAS shared folder, do you mean even when you terminal into your core, and cd to that folder? If so, then I think you have added your share as "public" rather than "use LMCE folder structure" when the share was detected by LMCE.... this is not advisable at all. You should always use the LMCE folder structure unless you have _very_ good reasons not to. One (of many) reason for this is that it won't have the symlink in that folder, thus if your Squeezebox is looking at that folder, it won't see your library.

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #25 on: July 30, 2009, 06:01:23 pm »
Colin,
I added my NAS folder share "\volume1\multimedia" as "use LinuxMCE folder structure" with no password using "all users", and I can see all the files on the NAS from my other MDs, from the terminal mode I did "ls -l /mnt/device/98" it asked fo higher privileges so I did "sudo ls -l /mnt/device/98" and I saw all folder under "\volume1\multimedia".
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

colinjones

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 3003
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #26 on: July 30, 2009, 11:27:24 pm »
Charlie

No matter how you tell it to add the shares they will always appear in the /mnt folders. What I am talking about is looking in /home/public/data/video|audio|pictures|etc - under there you should see "Windows Share blah blah" and then under that, your media. If not you have some problem. If so, then you should be set for Squeezebox, as it just needs to be pointed at the root for audio, being /home/public/data/audio.

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #27 on: July 30, 2009, 11:34:20 pm »
Colin,

Here's the output
Code: [Select]
linuxmce@dcerouter:~$ cd /home/public/data/audio/
linuxmce@dcerouter:/home/public/data/audio$ ls -l
total 4
drwxrwxr-x 2 pluto_charlie public 4096 2009-07-18 20:15 Arabic Helene 1
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root          public   32 2009-07-30 04:39 Windows Share-Multimedia [92] -> /mnt/device/92/public/data/audio
linuxmce@dcerouter:/home/public/data/audio$
linuxmce@dcerouter:/home/public/data/audio$ cd Windows Share-Multimedia [92]
-bash: cd: Windows: No such file or directory
sudo ls /mnt/device/92/public/data/
[sudo] password for linuxmce:
audio  documents  games  pictures  pvr  videos
linuxmce@dcerouter:/home/public/data/audio$
« Last Edit: July 30, 2009, 11:40:02 pm by ccoudsi »
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

colinjones

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 3003
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #28 on: July 31, 2009, 12:07:14 am »
when you are in the audio folder, type cd W then just hit the tab key. Let it autocomplete to make sure it recognises it and it is spelt correctly.

If that still doesn't work then you have a problem somewhere. What colour and background is the symlink when you ls -al? This should tell you whether it is available and online or offline.

The other thing you need to confirm is - have you ever tried to either mount and symlink (using the commands ln or mount for instance) anything on your system? This is an absolute no-no, if you have then you could easily have screwed up the automounting functionality. LMCE manages its media, shares, mounts and links automatically. If it doesn't work, then there is a problem somewhere else, the answer isn't to start trying to create them manually! That's kind of like pulling your car dashboard to pieces so that you can replace the oil warning light because its on, rather than checking to see if you have oil! So can you confirm you have never done this?

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: squeezebox
« Reply #29 on: July 31, 2009, 12:18:46 am »
Colin,
Autocomplete is not working with the "cd W"??
I'm using SecureCRT to SSH, everything looks black even the link.
Yes I can confirm I didn't create any links manually on the system.
The issue here when I browse the media from the other 3 MDs at home it is ok as I mentioned before only Squeezebox can not see the audio files on the NAS??
Here's a snapshot of the current status of the NAS
« Last Edit: July 31, 2009, 12:26:19 am by ccoudsi »
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,