Author Topic: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM  (Read 6636 times)

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2009, 06:55:13 am »
I was hopping to get the Vista panel working so I can use it as a reference to make the Elk M1 working, because the basics are almost identical.
Charlie,
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5476
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2009, 02:08:03 pm »
If you're interested, you can contact me about sponsoring the development work.

-Thom

AljonGuzman

  • First post!
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #17 on: June 02, 2009, 06:59:21 am »
                 Thanks for the specifications of this product we will think about this.


_________________
newbielink:http://www.prothermostats.com/ [nonactive]

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #18 on: July 22, 2009, 05:11:08 am »
Thom,
FYI, I just updated my system to 2.25 and rebooted, I noticed when I arm the system, it starts the count down on all orbiters including my 2 squeezeboxes, after the system finishes the count down, both squeezeboxes keep repeating the last count "1" even after I disarmed the system, and I tried to play music to get rid of the repeating one, was not successful, I had to switch to the room where the squeezbox located and tried to play music then canceled then it stopped repeating the number one announcement.
BTW the slimserver streamer it look ok now, no more hanging.  :)
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #19 on: July 24, 2009, 09:46:16 pm »
Did anyone else experienced the same issue?? Or just me !!!
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #20 on: July 28, 2009, 12:28:50 am »
Thom,

Quote
Thom,
FYI, I just updated my system to 2.25 and rebooted, I noticed when I arm the system, it starts the count down on all orbiters including my 2 squeezeboxes, after the system finishes the count down, both squeezeboxes keep repeating the last count "1" even after I disarmed the system, and I tried to play music to get rid of the repeating one, was not successful, I had to switch to the room where the squeezbox located and tried to play music then canceled then it stopped repeating the number one announcement.
BTW the slimserver streamer it look ok now, no more hanging.

Should I file this as a bug in trac???
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5476
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #21 on: July 28, 2009, 01:03:30 am »
Yes, please.

-Thom

Murdock

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #22 on: July 28, 2009, 07:22:32 pm »
I'd love to help out in testing this, I believe i'm running the vista20p at home (i'll double check this evening).

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #23 on: July 28, 2009, 10:04:13 pm »
Murdock, that's great, the more usage of the panel the more bugs we can catch.
You don't have to worry about the panel model, all Vista series are supported by the current Thom's driver, but you have to have the Vista-ICM module installed, that's how LMCE talk to the Panel. So far it works great with minor issues, the countdown on the squeezebox get stuck in a loop  which I just filed a bug report, the other issue is, the current Panel only works with attached wired sensors or compatible RF transmitter (345Mhz) using the "5881ENL Receiver" which I just installed myself yesterday, you can not use already installed zwave sensors for an example, the reason is, you can not force the panel remotely by commands for an alarm on certain zones, the only way is to bridge it, for example connect a Global Cache output relay to one of the panel free zones, if the zwave sensor get triggered you can send a command to the Global Cache to open or close the relay in which case it will trigger the alarm on the panel. That's the easy way if you have the Global Cache which I don't, maybe someone can advise on other solution here, the other way which I'm investigating through transmitting the RF command to the "5881ENL Receiver" which I asked the Honeywell engineer he said it is possible, and he suppose to email me the protocol spec, I will share it when I get it.
Again the whole idea of the panel is adding extra security to LMCE in case of an extended power failure, and extend the compatibility to new sensors on the market.
 
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

Murdock

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #24 on: July 28, 2009, 10:26:14 pm »
The implementation at home is pretty standard, i have a few IR sensors which I believe are wired and a few wireless battery operated glass breakage sensors. I'm not certain if they are z-wave or RF, I need to do some further research to find out for certain.

qball4

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #25 on: July 28, 2009, 10:35:39 pm »
Just a side note - not all Vista panels are supported. You need to have a panel that uses addressable keypads; this means Vista-10 and up. Older Vista 4100 series boards, for example, use all the same wiring, sensors, and ecp bus protocol as new boards, and new keypads are backwards compatible with old boards, but Vista-10 and up recognize keypads individually while the older boards see all the keypads as the same.

That being said, a new rev. 7 Vista-20p can be had for less than half the price of the ICM module. If anyone needs to upgrade their board, make sure you have a 6138, 6139, or 6160 keypad to program it.

:Matt

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #26 on: July 28, 2009, 11:04:43 pm »
Thanks Matt for the clarification, currently I'm using 6150 keypad and 6271cv touchpad, BTW if you have the ICM module you can do all the programming of the panel from a web browser it has to be MS/IE. I just downloaded Compass SW but didn't try it yet.
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

qball4

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #27 on: July 28, 2009, 11:37:44 pm »
I thought Compass could only be used with old 2400 baud modems - do you know the procedure for programming through the ICM module? That would be so much more convenient. My 20p comes on Thursday and not having to use my 6138 would be nice.

:Matt

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #28 on: July 28, 2009, 11:49:51 pm »
I didn't try Compass yet, from what I read so far I should be able to program the panel using local network!!!
As far programming from ICM, I just followed the instruction that came with it, nothing special, to program the panel just point your IE browser (I tried at least 4 other browsers did not work only IE ) to the IP of the ICM unit then select security button and you'll see virtual keypad only difference here you'll see a lot more information on the screen then the actual LCD keypad.
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

qball4

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: [COMPLETE] Ademco/Honeywell entire Vista series via VistaICM
« Reply #29 on: August 07, 2009, 07:41:38 am »
So after a clean 0810 2.26 install my VistaICM2 w/ Vista-20P was detected, but the DCERouter log shows that it failed to download. Specifically:

Code: [Select]
08      08/07/09 0:09:50.493              Parameter 163(Description): VistaICM2(Honeywell / Security Interface) <0xa13eeb90>
08      08/07/09 0:09:55.629              Parameter 9(Text): 334 Pre PNP ScriptVistaICM2 <0xa13eeb90>
08      08/07/09 0:09:55.630              Parameter 9(Text): 334 OptionsVistaICM2 <0xa13eeb90>
08      08/07/09 0:09:55.630              Parameter 163(Description): VistaICM2 <0xa13eeb90>
08      08/07/09 0:10:14.880              Parameter 9(Text): 334 AddingVistaICM2 <0xa13eeb90>
08      08/07/09 0:10:15.952              Parameter 9(Text): 334 Added device: VistaICM2 <0xa13eeb90>
08      08/07/09 0:10:15.953              Parameter 9(Text): 334 Done with new device Added: VistaICM2 <0xa13eeb90>
05      08/07/09 0:10:16.114             UpdateEntArea::AddDevicesToEntArea adding device 45 VistaICM2 to ent area 1 Family Room <0xb0558b90>
08      08/07/09 0:10:17.848              Parameter 9(Text): Downloading LinuxMCE VistaICM2 Support... <0x717feb90>
08      08/07/09 0:10:22.439              Parameter 9(Text): Failed to get LinuxMCE VistaICM2 Support <0x741a8b90>

Any ideas? Is there a way to manually install it?

Thanks,
Matt