Author Topic: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?  (Read 8822 times)

tortho

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #45 on: December 15, 2010, 04:58:31 pm »
Excellent!!

Any way to include this with apt-get or updating of devices from the web interface?
Or do I have to install the snapshot?

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #46 on: December 17, 2010, 09:02:19 pm »
device received, and confirmed working, it sends the proper DCE event (Fire Alarm):
07 12/17/10 20:57:29.776 Received Message from 226 (Smoke Detector / ) to -1001 (unknown / ), type 2 id 17 Event:Fire Alarm, retry none, parameters: <0xb03f9b70>

there was a small bug in the device template detection so it will be available with the next 0810 beta2 update.

@tortho: yes, apt-get update will be your friend..

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

tortho

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #47 on: December 19, 2010, 12:38:47 am »
Thanks a lot Hari,

A couple of questions:

- Did you incorporate the tamper switch? (Can be usefull if you rent out a part of your house and want to make sure it is up and running on the part you rent out)
- Is the low battery warning incorporated?
- Is it possible to trigger the alarm/siren on the detector from the LMCE?
- Can LMCE receive the fire alarm and set off all the other detectors? (Know they can be grouped, but it is limited 6 detectors if I'm not totally off)

Did the update today, but assume I have to wait for the next update.. they were not detected now and I could not find everspring as manufacturer in the device templates.

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #48 on: December 22, 2010, 01:10:04 am »
- Did you incorporate the tamper switch? (Can be usefull if you rent out a part of your house and want to make sure it is up and running on the part you rent out)
not yet

Quote
- Is the low battery warning incorporated?
battery reports work, but we need to handle them somehow on the orbiter (display popup, ...)

Quote
- Is it possible to trigger the alarm/siren on the detector from the LMCE?
no, the smoke detector does not support that

Quote
- Can LMCE receive the fire alarm and set off all the other detectors? (Know they can be grouped, but it is limited 6 detectors if I'm not totally off)
no, it is not a ZENSOR net device..

Quote
Did the update today, but assume I have to wait for the next update.. they were not detected now and I could not find everspring as manufacturer in the device templates.
it will use the gereric smoke detector template

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

tortho

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #49 on: January 03, 2011, 12:40:34 pm »
Hari,

Did see after my last update yesterday that the detectors were recognized and automatically (silently) added under security devices.

However when I try to trigger them either by the test button or by smoke nothing pops up in the zwave log..

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2857
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #50 on: January 03, 2011, 01:40:32 pm »
This system is intelligent, and can't be fooled by those tests. It knows that it is only a test.

SCNR  ;D

tortho

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #51 on: January 03, 2011, 02:09:34 pm »
When was real smoke defined as a test? :-)

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #52 on: January 03, 2011, 05:05:25 pm »
You Need to enable log level 36 to see it in the logs.

Did you test it with a security scenario/event handler?

Br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

tortho

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Is there any Smoke alarm z-wave ? Or other solution as gc100 ?
« Reply #53 on: January 03, 2011, 05:30:17 pm »
Hi,

Log level 36 is enabled, but nothing seen from the smoke detector nodes.....

Have not added any events/scenarios, just wanted to see the node id to set the name on them...
(Have 8 pcs and want to set the room they are in)