Author Topic: No PVR-250 Support???  (Read 18736 times)

archived

• Hello, I'm new here
    • View Profile
No PVR-250 Support???
« on: March 23, 2006, 03:08:56 pm »
First of all, I'm new to Plutohome, so I may be diggin in the wrong area.  I have a V-Stream Xpert PVR-250.  I tried to follow the directions, but my card is not listed.  If it is, it's under a name that I don't know it by.  I ran dmesg|grep bttv and it shows just fine.  However, if I run dmesg|grep ivtv I get nothing.  This is a BT878 chipset, so it should be supported fairly well.  Am I missing something somewhere in the configuration in getting this card to work?  I installed the ivtv firmware (latest version), and did a reboot on the system to make sure it was loaded.  I know the card works in winblows, but why is it not working here?  I have read other threads about the PVR and ivtv, but none of the solutions work since my card is not listed.

Thanks.

archived

• Hello, I'm new here
    • View Profile
No PVR-250 Support???
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2006, 01:32:27 pm »
PVR-250 cards should work with the ivtv modules. To add your card to pluto, you shold use the pluto web admin interface.

Selecting Wizard=>Device=>Media Directors from the main menu should bring up a page that contains all you media directors. For the Media Director that your PVR card is in, select using the 'PVR Capture Card' combo box the 'IVTV Caputure Card' option then click the Update button located on the bottom of the page.

Next time your Media Director boots it will automaticaly install the packages required for your card to work.

archived

• Hello, I'm new here
    • View Profile
No PVR-250 Support???
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2006, 01:45:21 pm »