Author Topic: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs  (Read 11953 times)

jayzee

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #45 on: December 21, 2008, 11:39:19 pm »
Hi,
I am having the problem with the changes to the setup.conf file being reset after making the changes to get tv on the MDs, and I can't figure out how to make it work.

what do i have to do to get this to work??

thanks

J
Core/hybrid
Asrock AM2NF3-VSTA, AMD 64 Dual Core 4000, 1gig ram, 2xpvr150, 1xwintv nova T500, 1xconextant 4x security cam input card

1 X MD
Asus M2NPV-VM, AMD 64 3200, 512mb ram, Silverstone Lascala LC02B

3xMD
Biostar 200n, AMD Sempron 2300, 512

niz23

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #46 on: December 22, 2008, 01:17:15 pm »
jayzee.
Hi,
I am having the problem with the changes to the setup.conf file being reset after making the changes to get tv on the MDs, and I can't figure out how to make it work.

what do i have to do to get this to work??

thanks

J

This problem is most of the times because you make changes when you have a running vdr process.
Verify that all vdr processes are stopped before you do any manual changes to setup.conf.

/niz23

Viking

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 521
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #47 on: February 28, 2009, 10:26:16 pm »
HI Niz23,

would it be possible to get the sources for the your packages *xineliboutput*.deb ? Could You mail them to me ? jabbaxxATgmail.com - just replace AT with @.

I would like to recompile them to test if I can get dshowserver and VDR running - see also http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=5767.msg48166#msg48166


Greetings
Viking

Viking

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 521
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #48 on: March 01, 2009, 12:15:41 am »
Hi again,

I would also like to know where I can find the VDR sources ?

@Niz23
If they are not in SVN, could you also send them to me ?

Thanks :)

Greetings
Viking

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4437
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #49 on: March 01, 2009, 02:50:20 pm »
Hi again,

I would also like to know where I can find the VDR sources ?

@Niz23
If they are not in SVN, could you also send them to me ?

Thanks :)

Greetings
Viking

The vdr sources are in the svn

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

Viking

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 521
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #50 on: March 02, 2009, 11:02:32 pm »
Hallo Andrew,

Thanks :), but I already looked for them thee, but only found http://svn.linuxmce.org/svn/trunk/src/VDR/ which is not the VDR sources !?

Greetings
Viking


colinjones

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 3003
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #51 on: March 02, 2009, 11:09:05 pm »
Perhaps you want to look in the specific branch rather than the trunk?

http://trac.linuxmce.org/trac.cgi/browser/branches/LinuxMCE-0710/src/VDR

Viking

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 521
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #52 on: March 02, 2009, 11:15:56 pm »
Hallo Colin,

thanks :), but unfortunatly that is also not the VDR sources, but only the VDR-wrapper ...

Greetings
Viking

colinjones

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 3003
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #53 on: March 02, 2009, 11:19:04 pm »
Well that's all you really need. VDR itself is just vanilla VDR... download the sources from vdr.org

Viking

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 521
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #54 on: March 02, 2009, 11:27:03 pm »
Hi Colin,

that was what I have read, but unfortunately it does not work for me. I loaded the sources from http://www.cadsoft.de/people/kls/vdr/ , then compiled them and replaced the vdr executable. Some parts worked, but I could not control VDR with the interface - changing channels was not possible.

Or did I miss someting here ?

Also IIRC there was no feature Settings/DVB/UseEarlySync in stock VDR (but I might be wrong there as I did not have time to read up on what happend with VDR the last 6 months).

Gretings
Viking

colinjones

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 3003
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #55 on: March 03, 2009, 12:16:02 am »
you will probably need the help of possy, niz or totallymaxed then as they are the main ones that work on VDR

Viking

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 521
    • View Profile
SRM 5100 MCE remote not working
« Reply #56 on: March 06, 2009, 10:40:06 pm »
Hi,

maybeoneday.
Hi all ,
 am still stuck with certain remote buttons inoperative (see above) ....

have changed from mce  transceiver to usbuirt with no effect , (does seem faster tho),
so if no one else is experiencing  this  I'm gonna have to conclude it's my remote that's borked, and spend a few more pennies, any insight/ response appreciated,

regards,
Ian

Edit   If I "learned" the remote, could  I then add it under a different name using the process here       //wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/  Add_support_for_new_remote_controls

in order to check it out?



There are some funny things with the vdr integration that still need to be solved.
In order to get ch+/- working remap "Up arrow" and "Down arrow" to ch+/-.
That´s the only way around that problem at the moment ath the moment.

We are looking into other ways to solve the issues we see with remote controls.

/niz23


Did you solve the problems with the color keys not working in VDR ?

I am using an USB-UIRT and an Phillps SRM-5100 MCE remote. The colour keys were not mapped at the beginning, but I solved that adding a new remote. But now I have exactly the same behaviur that maybeoneday has/had with his remote :( One more problem is that "Back" shows the linuxmce main menu and therefore it is not possible to move back in the VDR menu

Is there a solution to get color keys and Back working ?
I did not try the IR reciever that came with the remote yet because i did not want to use it.

Here is what happens :

Up/Down..OK
Vol up/down  ...no effect
Ch  up/down  ...no effect
Live Tv  OK
Mute  mutes and unmute sound/does toggle subtitles

red  no effect
green    ui2 menu bar plus osd
yellow      flashes light/vol  'rose'
blue   no effect
Text   does nothing and leaves error in /var/log/pluto/50_USB_UIRT_0038.log
Back  Shows the main LinuxMCE menu, second press removes it again
Stop  Stops VDR replay and stops LiveTV too - I am back in the screensaver :( should only stop VDR replay.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2009, 11:28:45 pm by Viking »

Viking

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 521
    • View Profile
Re: VDR for LMCE0710 available with liveTV at your MDs
« Reply #57 on: March 22, 2009, 02:17:14 am »
Hi,

I found a way of getting my remote working. The color keys using lirc and the rest using USB-UIRT. That gives the fastest response :)


But I am still searching for the VDR sources for the version LMCE0710-10 and if they are in the SVN, please show me where as I have been browsing it and not found anything else than the wrapper for VDR

I have tried compiling the original VDR sources myself and replacing them but it allways gives some kind of trouble.

Please help me :)

Greetings
Viking