Author Topic: Hybrid Loads everything Then reverts to dcerouter login  (Read 3836 times)

NicCOConnor

• View Profile
Hybrid Loads everything Then reverts to dcerouter login
« on: July 17, 2008, 10:16:46 pm »
First I'll start out by saying that I'm new to Linux, but not to computers in general. I’ve been an IT manager for 8 years, Generally I can figure things out on my own. When I see the videos and demonstrations for LMCE I can't help but get really exited about all the thing that can be done with the software.

I'm having a bit of trouble with loading up the software. Everything seems to work ok except for one little issue. After installing When I boot up the machine which is a Hybrid Core/MD the Launch Manger loads and I see all of the services starting, they all start successfully. I then get to the progress window and eventually get into the entertainment interface. UI2 I believe. After about 60 seconds it then reverts the dcerouter login prompt. When I press Ctrl + alt + F7 as I've read on the forums it simply takes me to a blank black screen with a flashing cursor (_) in the upper left hand corner almost like it's waiting for a command. once I get there I must reboot and the process repeats.

So I don’t think it’s a driver issue because all of my devices work based on the AV Wizard. Even my Optical sound DTS audio. I have re-done the AV Wizard about 3 times. So I’m not sure what steps to take from here.
Can anybody help?

Nic

ogir

• Regular Poster
    • View Profile
Re: Hybrid Loads everything Then reverts to dcerouter login
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2008, 04:37:14 pm »
Hi Nic!

Can you give some more info about your system? What graphic card are you using?

In contrast to you, i think it's something driver based - i guess your graphic card isn't recognised correctly.

Igor
Considering Microsoft, i can understand why mankind invented gas chambers and the electric chair.

jondecker76

• Alumni
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
    • View Profile