Author Topic: Web Orbiter??  (Read 2088 times)

Exebat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Web Orbiter??
« on: July 02, 2008, 09:41:58 am »
Hello Fellow LinnuxMCE users

I have seen on this forum that some have got this web orbiter working and i was on the wiki and looked at the how to about web orbiter..

But i dont have "Generaic Web Device"?  Is it something that i can manually install or is  something wrong with the installation.

Btw my system is installed from the dvd edition of linux mce version 7.10


Kind regards Exebat

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5549
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: Web Orbiter??
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2008, 01:23:43 pm »
look in the wiki for the Web Orbiter page....and yes, you do have a Generic Web Device. If you click Add new top level device, you should be able to select it from the list of available devices. (You can further thin down the list by filtering for Periphreals.)

-Thom

Exebat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Web Orbiter??
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2008, 01:44:09 pm »
I swear i dont have generic web device in my list, that is why i am posting here. i have generic serial device but not web device

wombiroller

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 340
    • View Profile
Re: Web Orbiter??
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2008, 02:33:13 pm »
Hi Exebat,

Have you followed this?
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Web_Orbiter

Exebat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Web Orbiter??
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2008, 02:53:01 pm »
Hi Wombiroll

Yes i have followed that how to

But i dont have a Generic web Device so i cant get further then step 5

King regards Exebat

Exebat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Web Orbiter??
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2008, 03:02:02 pm »
Hi

i have managed it now thx, ofc was it just me looking in the wrong menu :S thx everybody for the help.


Kind Regards Exebat