Author Topic: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.  (Read 1703 times)

deffcon

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« on: June 03, 2008, 09:12:02 pm »
Hi there,

I'm running linuxMCE 0710 64 bit dl edition, i get these messages in my '/var/log/syslog'  Anyone?


hardware :

Asus p5k
qt6600 quad core
4 gb mem

rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
[  917.780480] printk: 248 messages suppressed.

mintelm

  • Making baby steps
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2008, 11:44:35 pm »
I was getting this as well. Disabling HPET in my bios took care of it. Do a search for HPET.


deffcon

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2008, 10:38:05 am »
Hi,

Thanx for you're reply, i've searched and searched in my bios ( motherboard= p5k ) but no HPET function, don't know what to do now, some ideas?

Dave

alx9r

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 187
    • View Profile
Re: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2008, 06:10:47 am »
I was getting this as well. Disabling HPET in my bios took care of it. Do a search for HPET.



I had this same problem.  Disabling HPET in the bios fixed it.

Thanks mintelm.

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2008, 07:23:47 am »
Hi,

Thanx for you're reply, i've searched and searched in my bios ( motherboard= p5k ) but no HPET function, don't know what to do now, some ideas?

Dave

Dave,

Not all bios's have any options for HPET... however the good news is that these entries in the logs are benign, apart from clogging your logs up they have know measurable affect.

All the best

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

slampt

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
Re: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2008, 01:22:34 pm »
I get this problem from the ztdummy module (used with asterisk) I find a recompile of this kernel module can fix this.

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2008, 01:43:55 pm »
you only need ztdummy for the conference features.

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2935
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2008, 05:11:48 pm »
you only need ztdummy for the conference features.

Don't you need ztdummy for MOH as well?

rgds
Oliver

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: rtc: lost some interrupts at 1024Hz.
« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2008, 05:19:18 pm »
you only need ztdummy for the conference features.

Don't you need ztdummy for MOH as well?

rgds
Oliver
ah, good point, could be, yes..
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation