Author Topic: isdn in-/outbound routes  (Read 2681 times)

HorstJ

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
isdn in-/outbound routes
« on: April 21, 2008, 10:56:16 am »
Hi everyone,

I just installed my first linuxmce and I'm very impressed. Everything works like a charm, but when I try to setup my isdn phoneline I get stuck.
I'm using a AVM Fritzcard isdn card and chan_capi for asterisk connection.
What I have done so far in freepbx:

-set up a custom trunk with dial string
Quote
CAPI/ISDN1/$OUTNUM$/b

-inbound rule with all defaults

-changed the default outbound rule trunk setting to
Quote
AMP:CAPI/ISDN1/$OUTNUM$/b

When somebody is calling I can see the incoming call in asterisks cli, but no routing is done and second line says hungup. The callers phone is still ringing.

Do I have to set anything else to let linuxmce recongnize and react on calls?

Zaerc

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 2256
  • Department of Redundancy Department.
    • View Profile
Re: isdn in-/outbound routes
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2008, 01:42:17 pm »
If you are using 0710-beta4 then have a look at: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/KnownIssues_0710_Beta4
"Change is inevitable. Progress is optional."
-- Anonymous


HorstJ

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: isdn in-/outbound routes
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2008, 04:12:25 pm »
That didn't do the trick, but I've changed my create_pluto_dialplan.pl to avoid any further problems anyway   ;)

But what I found looking at the whole confs again, was a wrong context entry in /etc/asterisk/capi.conf  :-\
I have changed it to
Quote
from-pstn
(is this one the right one??) and get a bit further. A lot of asterisk actions get executed and finally asterisk tries to connect to sip/200. Unfortunately it directly ends with
Quote
Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
but the orbiter is running and nobody is using the softphone. Any ideas?

The inbound rule is set to connect to this specific sip number. How can I connect to all available phone the same time?

HorstJ

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: isdn in-/outbound routes
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2008, 09:20:43 pm »
Another problem solved. It seems that my windows orbiter softphone is not working correct. The softphone of a newly created md is working and gets connected in both directions.

But my last question regarding routing is still unsolved. How can contact my users extension? The AMP inbound rule page allows only to choose between the softphone extensions.

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2428
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: isdn in-/outbound routes
« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2008, 11:27:47 pm »
But my last question regarding routing is still unsolved. How can contact my users extension? The AMP inbound rule page allows only to choose between the softphone extensions.

add a group for that..

best regards,
Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

HorstJ

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: isdn in-/outbound routes
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2008, 07:26:55 pm »
In my mind creating a ring group would just bundle all extension to a new one?!

@Hari Could you please describe your post a bit? Unfortunately I'm no well experienced with asterisk (and linuxmce, too) yet.