Author Topic: wm5  (Read 1330 times)

gazzzman

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
wm5
« on: April 03, 2008, 09:56:16 pm »
hi there everyone!
I have a wm5 device but I cannot decide if it should work with Lmce or not :)
apparently there is a treo.cab somewhere that might work :)
but look as I may... I have been unable to find it anywhere!
so.. does the treo.cab work with wm2005 (orange m3200) and if so.. where could I get it?
of course.. being impulsive.. I just bought an N80 thinking that was supported (DOH!)
so now I have another phone I cant use!!
any help would be greatly appreciated
Gazzzman
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version 3.1
GCC@GE@GIT@GO dpu S-: a+ C+++ L++ E-- W+++ N+ o+++ w-- O M+ PS+++ PE-- Y++
PGP+ t++ 5 X++ R- tv b+ DI++ D---- G e++* h*++ r+++ Y++++
-----END GEEK CODE BLOCK-----

gazzzman

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: wm5
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2008, 04:40:12 pm »
maybe my post was a little long?

so.. does the treo.cab work with wm2005 (orange m3200) and if so.. where could I get it?

thanks!
Gazzzman
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version 3.1
GCC@GE@GIT@GO dpu S-: a+ C+++ L++ E-- W+++ N+ o+++ w-- O M+ PS+++ PE-- Y++
PGP+ t++ 5 X++ R- tv b+ DI++ D---- G e++* h*++ r+++ Y++++
-----END GEEK CODE BLOCK-----

dopey

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 223
    • View Profile
Re: wm5
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2008, 07:16:00 am »
No one answered because the answer is already in the forums. WM5 isn't supported well. There have been reported issues with specific phones. Of course it wouldn't hurt to try. You'll find the download link for all the old orbiters on the login page of the admin site. If memory serves, however, that orbiter is for WM3. Microsoft says WM5 is backwards compatible... but really you'll have better luck on a WM6 phone... believe it or not...

gazzzman

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: wm5
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2008, 01:28:16 am »
thanks for the reply dopey :)
well... my phone is now wm6 :)
but it crashes and locks up with the 2003 orbiter :(
there does not appear to be any sign of the treo cab on my admin page :(
and looking at the forum wm5/6 users seem to have had most success with that!
hence me wondering where it was :)
thanks!
Gazzzman
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version 3.1
GCC@GE@GIT@GO dpu S-: a+ C+++ L++ E-- W+++ N+ o+++ w-- O M+ PS+++ PE-- Y++
PGP+ t++ 5 X++ R- tv b+ DI++ D---- G e++* h*++ r+++ Y++++
-----END GEEK CODE BLOCK-----

pedplar

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Re: wm5
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2008, 09:57:32 am »
When I tried getting a pda with wm5, linuxmce sent me the treo.cab file over bluetooth

gazzzman

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: wm5
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2008, 12:21:50 pm »
hi there pedplar!
didnt even try to do that for me :(
sent me the standard xscale on (based on pocketfrog) and as yet I still have not found the treo.cab
ANYWHERE!!
thanks!
Gazzzman
PS if you know where there is a copy of this file could you pm me it's location please?
thanks
Gazzzman
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version 3.1
GCC@GE@GIT@GO dpu S-: a+ C+++ L++ E-- W+++ N+ o+++ w-- O M+ PS+++ PE-- Y++
PGP+ t++ 5 X++ R- tv b+ DI++ D---- G e++* h*++ r+++ Y++++
-----END GEEK CODE BLOCK-----