Author Topic: Backup not working  (Read 1059 times)

MANDINGO

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Backup not working
« on: March 07, 2008, 05:57:13 am »
anyone also having problems with beta 4
in beta 3 you could make a backups and pick from the backups to restore but in beta 4 it overwrites every time so it only shows one available backup !!!!!
For a Current List of Plug and Play Capture Cards/Devices
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Capture_Cards

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Backup not working
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2008, 01:58:23 pm »
In my beta 4 backup works fine. I just created a new one.
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

MANDINGO

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: Backup not working
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2008, 05:35:29 pm »
yeh but create another one and it should not over write the old but you should see multiple backups to choose from and this does not happen in beta 4
For a Current List of Plug and Play Capture Cards/Devices
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Capture_Cards

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Backup not working
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2008, 10:14:33 pm »
yeh but create another one and it should not over write the old but you should see multiple backups to choose from and this does not happen in beta 4

If you several backups during the day you'll have only one of course. If you have only one backup but did it several times in different days this is a problem. What date do you have in that case as a backup file name? Maybe something wrong with system date on your LMCE box?
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

MANDINGO

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: Backup not working
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2008, 01:54:25 am »
you are correct  :D guess you cant have multiple backups on the same day wired shouldnt be like that though, because if i make a major change i make a backups first and on that day i was changing alot around but all within one day so i guess that explains it..... Thanks
For a Current List of Plug and Play Capture Cards/Devices
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Capture_Cards

kir

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 183
    • View Profile
Re: Backup not working
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2008, 09:31:18 am »