Author Topic: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD  (Read 2549 times)

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« on: January 30, 2008, 09:11:44 pm »
I installed LMCE 0710 Beta 3 AMD64 from DVD. So, it should have possibility to add MD with different architecture. But when I try to add new MD its boot is stopped after message "We introduce ourself on the core" appears. I don't see anything one the core on-screen orbiter. In the DCERouter.log I found following messages:
Code: [Select]
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349           Received Message from 1 (CORE / Living Room/Family Room) to -1001 (unknown / ), type 2 id 65 Event:Device Detected, retry none, parameters: <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 5(Mac Address): 00:01:80:66:31:43 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 13(Text):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 28(IP Address): 192.168.80.251 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 49(PK_DeviceTemplate):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 51(VendorModelID):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 52(PK_CommMethod): 3 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 53(PK_PnpProtocol): 2 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 54(PNP Serial Number):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 55(DeviceData):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 56(Category):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.350             Parameter 59(Signature):  <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:00.390           Socket::ReceiveData 0xe3ba40 failed, bytes left 0 start: 920000 1: 0 1b: 0 2: 0 2b: 0 m_Socket: 174 Incoming_Conn Socket 174 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:00.390           Socket::ReceiveString2 ReceiveData failed m_Socket: -1 Incoming_Conn Socket 174 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:00.390           TCPIP: Closing connection to -1003 (Router Dev #0) 0xe3ba40 m_Socket: -1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:00.390           Router::RemoveAndDeleteSocket 0xe3ba40 -1003 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361           Event #65 has no handlers <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361           Received Message from 1 (CORE / Living Room/Family Room) to -1001 (unknown / ), type 2 id 65 Event:Device Detected, retry none, parameters: <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 5(Mac Address): 00:01:80:66:31:43 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 13(Text):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 28(IP Address): 192.168.80.251 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 49(PK_DeviceTemplate):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 51(VendorModelID):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 52(PK_CommMethod): 3 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 53(PK_PnpProtocol): 2 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 54(PNP Serial Number):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 55(DeviceData):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 56(Category):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 59(Signature):  <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:01.402           Socket::ReceiveData 0xe3ba40 failed, bytes left 0 start: 920000 1: 0 1b: 0 2: 0 2b: 0 m_Socket: 174 Incoming_Conn Socket 174 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:01.402           Socket::ReceiveString2 ReceiveData failed m_Socket: -1 Incoming_Conn Socket 174 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:01.402           TCPIP: Closing connection to -1003 (Router Dev #0) 0xe3ba40 m_Socket: -1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:01.402           Router::RemoveAndDeleteSocket 0xe3ba40 -1003 <0x2aaac1019950>

Any ideas how to solve that?

BTW Manual adding of MD works fine.
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

tehnoobie

  • Guest
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2008, 12:25:48 am »
maybe we can help eachother, i have a similar problem where the router is giving me socket errors as well.  It all started when i tried turning the dcerouter off for a second then reset it.  now im getting socket errors when trying to update.  What did you do when all this started? did you change any settings using ifconfig?  do you have another router in the house?  if so did you change any settings recently to that router?  i did a bunch of things before all this started so you might be able to help me figure out what started it.  please reply back.

thanks

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4412
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2008, 07:44:09 am »
I installed LMCE 0710 Beta 3 AMD64 from DVD. So, it should have possibility to add MD with different architecture. But when I try to add new MD its boot is stopped after message "We introduce ourself on the core" appears. I don't see anything one the core on-screen orbiter. In the DCERouter.log I found following messages:
Code: [Select]
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349           Received Message from 1 (CORE / Living Room/Family Room) to -1001 (unknown / ), type 2 id 65 Event:Device Detected, retry none, parameters: <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 5(Mac Address): 00:01:80:66:31:43 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 13(Text):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 28(IP Address): 192.168.80.251 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 49(PK_DeviceTemplate):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 51(VendorModelID):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 52(PK_CommMethod): 3 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 53(PK_PnpProtocol): 2 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 54(PNP Serial Number):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 55(DeviceData):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.349             Parameter 56(Category):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:00.350             Parameter 59(Signature):  <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:00.390           Socket::ReceiveData 0xe3ba40 failed, bytes left 0 start: 920000 1: 0 1b: 0 2: 0 2b: 0 m_Socket: 174 Incoming_Conn Socket 174 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:00.390           Socket::ReceiveString2 ReceiveData failed m_Socket: -1 Incoming_Conn Socket 174 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:00.390           TCPIP: Closing connection to -1003 (Router Dev #0) 0xe3ba40 m_Socket: -1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:00.390           Router::RemoveAndDeleteSocket 0xe3ba40 -1003 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361           Event #65 has no handlers <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361           Received Message from 1 (CORE / Living Room/Family Room) to -1001 (unknown / ), type 2 id 65 Event:Device Detected, retry none, parameters: <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 5(Mac Address): 00:01:80:66:31:43 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 13(Text):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 28(IP Address): 192.168.80.251 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 49(PK_DeviceTemplate):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 51(VendorModelID):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 52(PK_CommMethod): 3 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 53(PK_PnpProtocol): 2 <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 54(PNP Serial Number):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 55(DeviceData):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 56(Category):  <0x2aaac1019950>
07      01/30/08 12:03:01.361             Parameter 59(Signature):  <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:01.402           Socket::ReceiveData 0xe3ba40 failed, bytes left 0 start: 920000 1: 0 1b: 0 2: 0 2b: 0 m_Socket: 174 Incoming_Conn Socket 174 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:01.402           Socket::ReceiveString2 ReceiveData failed m_Socket: -1 Incoming_Conn Socket 174 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:01.402           TCPIP: Closing connection to -1003 (Router Dev #0) 0xe3ba40 m_Socket: -1 <0x2aaac1019950>
05      01/30/08 12:03:01.402           Router::RemoveAndDeleteSocket 0xe3ba40 -1003 <0x2aaac1019950>

Any ideas how to solve that?

BTW Manual adding of MD works fine.


Hmmm... we're running Beta3 64bit and have not seen that problem at all with a mixed 32/64 bit set of added MD's. Could it be a bad network cable or router problem? Just a thought...
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2008, 01:20:41 pm »
Quote
Hmmm... we're running Beta3 64bit and have not seen that problem at all with a mixed 32/64 bit set of added MD's. Could it be a bad network cable or router problem? Just a thought...

Andrew, it's ok with cable because the MD makes initial boot. Moreover, after adding MD via admin interface it boot fine.
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2008, 01:29:54 pm »
maybe we can help eachother, i have a similar problem where the router is giving me socket errors as well.  It all started when i tried turning the dcerouter off for a second then reset it.  now im getting socket errors when trying to update.  What did you do when all this started? did you change any settings using ifconfig?  do you have another router in the house?  if so did you change any settings recently to that router?  i did a bunch of things before all this started so you might be able to help me figure out what started it.  please reply back.

In my case the socket error appears only when I try to add a new MD. I have one core and it works fine (at least I didn't see any problem). Can you turn the dcerouter off or the socket error prevents it? What update did you do? Can you communicate with your core via ssh?
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

dan g

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2008, 01:46:21 pm »
just a thought ... when the diskless setup doesn't start at that step (meaning you see: we announced ourselfves to the router and nothing else happens) means that the router isn't running or it's locked up.

i got this issue few times when i didn't wait the router to start (wait until Launch manager finishes all jobs, including starting orbiter) and i hurried to add my MD's. at this step because the router wasn't started the md's isn't added into db and the process to build a MD doesn't start.

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2008, 03:58:11 pm »
just a thought ... when the diskless setup doesn't start at that step (meaning you see: we announced ourselfves to the router and nothing else happens) means that the router isn't running or it's locked up.

i got this issue few times when i didn't wait the router to start (wait until Launch manager finishes all jobs, including starting orbiter) and i hurried to add my MD's. at this step because the router wasn't started the md's isn't added into db and the process to build a MD doesn't start.

Sounds very-very reasonable. Dan< how to check if the router is locked up? I see in its log many messages which come every minute.

<b>Off-top:</b> by some reason I don't receive any notifications from subscribed topics. It started yesterday. Was something changed with forum recently?
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

tehnoobie

  • Guest
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2008, 08:36:21 pm »
maybe we can help eachother, i have a similar problem where the router is giving me socket errors as well.  It all started when i tried turning the dcerouter off for a second then reset it.  now im getting socket errors when trying to update.  What did you do when all this started? did you change any settings using ifconfig?  do you have another router in the house?  if so did you change any settings recently to that router?  i did a bunch of things before all this started so you might be able to help me figure out what started it.  please reply back.

In my case the socket error appears only when I try to add a new MD. I have one core and it works fine (at least I didn't see any problem). Can you turn the dcerouter off or the socket error prevents it? What update did you do? Can you communicate with your core via ssh?

Well im running just the core, and i don't see the core errors unless i go to ctrl alt f8.  i can turn the router off restart it kill ip's reset the whole nine and internet and everything still works.  In fact the router works just fine as well, a little to well for my liking.  It gives out addy/'s to everycomputer it finds!  I have not tried to comm with ssh.  will try when i get home.

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2008, 10:02:26 pm »
I suspect that the reason why MD is not detected properly is that. Instead of assigning IP from the range of Pluto devices - 192.168.80.2 - 192.168.80.128, the LCME DHCP server gives to MD IP 192.168.80.251. Any idea why?
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

Zaerc

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 2256
  • Department of Redundancy Department.
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2008, 11:12:06 pm »
I suspect that the reason why MD is not detected properly is that. Instead of assigning IP from the range of Pluto devices - 192.168.80.2 - 192.168.80.128, the LCME DHCP server gives to MD IP 192.168.80.251. Any idea why?
When the MD first starts it's unknown to the system, once it's added to the system it will receive a lower ip-number.
"Change is inevitable. Progress is optional."
-- Anonymous


nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #10 on: February 09, 2008, 11:26:27 pm »
Thanks, Zaerc. Sure you're right.

After conversation with Andrew I decided to reinstall my core from the scratch using AMD64 DVD. Because it seems that upgrade from i686 to AMD64 was not passed correctly and it might cause the problem with detection of MD. But in my fresh installation I have the same problem. MD boot is stopped after message about introducing on core appears and stays like that for a while. Here is a DCERouter log where you can see that core detects the MD but cannot add it by some reason:
Code: [Select]
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 Plug_And_Play_Plugin::DeviceDetected queue 285 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 PnpQueue::NewEntry adding 285 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 PnpQueue::Run size 1 woke up <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 PnpQueue::Run processing 285 at stage 10 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 PnpQueue::Process_Detect_Stage_Detected: PnpQueueEntry( queue 285 m_bCreateWithoutPrompting = 0, m_EBlockedState = 0, Stage = Detected,  ) <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 PnpQueue::LocateDevice queue 285 if( sSerialOrMac.size() ) MACaddress='00:01:80:66:31:43' <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 DCERouter calling message interceptor for msg type 2 id 65, device 12 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 Event #65 has no handlers <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 Received Message from 1 (CORE / Living Room/Family Room) to -1001 (unknown / ), type 2 id 65 Event:Device Detected, retry none, parameters: <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 5(Mac Address): 00:01:80:66:31:43 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 13(Text):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 28(IP Address): 192.168.80.254 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 49(PK_DeviceTemplate):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 51(VendorModelID):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 52(PK_CommMethod): 3 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 53(PK_PnpProtocol): 2 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 54(PNP Serial Number):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 55(DeviceData):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 56(Category):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:16.040   Parameter 59(Signature):  <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 begin realsendmessage before lock <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 realsendmessage from 1 to -1001 type 2 id 65  <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 realsendmessage after core release from 1 to -1001 type 2 id 65  <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.040 realsendmessage - end <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.041 PnpQueue::LocateDevice queue 285 checking same serial number JOIN DeviceTemplate ON Device.FK_DeviceTemplate=PK_DeviceTemplate LEFT JOIN Device AS P1 ON Device.FK_Device_ControlledVia = P1.PK_Device LEFT JOIN Device AS P2 ON P1.FK_Device_ControlledVia = P2.PK_Device LEFT JOIN DHCPDevice ON DHCPDevice.FK_DeviceTemplate=PK_DeviceTemplate LEFT JOIN Device_DeviceData As ComPort ON ComPort.FK_Device=Device.PK_Device AND ComPort.FK_DeviceData=37 LEFT JOIN DeviceTemplate_DeviceData As OnePerPC ON OnePerPC.FK_DeviceTemplate=PK_DeviceTemplate AND OnePerPC.FK_DeviceData=162 WHERE (Device.FK_Device_ControlledVia=1 OR P1.FK_Device_ControlledVia=1 OR P2.FK_Device_ControlledVia=1) AND Device.MacAddress like '%00:01:80:66:31:43%' got 0 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.042 PnpQueue::LocateDevice queue 285 one per pc JOIN DeviceTemplate ON Device.FK_DeviceTemplate=PK_DeviceTemplate LEFT JOIN Device AS P1 ON Device.FK_Device_ControlledVia = P1.PK_Device LEFT JOIN Device AS P2 ON P1.FK_Device_ControlledVia = P2.PK_Device LEFT JOIN DHCPDevice ON DHCPDevice.FK_DeviceTemplate=PK_DeviceTemplate LEFT JOIN Device_DeviceData As ComPort ON ComPort.FK_Device=Device.PK_Device AND ComPort.FK_DeviceData=37 LEFT JOIN DeviceTemplate_DeviceData As OnePerPC ON OnePerPC.FK_DeviceTemplate=PK_DeviceTemplate AND OnePerPC.FK_DeviceData=162 WHERE (Device.FK_Device_ControlledVia=1 OR P1.FK_Device_ControlledVia=1 OR P2.FK_Device_ControlledVia=1) AND Device.MacAddress like '%00:01:80:66:31:43%' AND OnePerPC.IK_DeviceData IS NOT NULL AND OnePerPC.IK_DeviceData=1 got 0 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.042 PnpQueue::LocateDevice queue 285 no match <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.042 PnpQueueEntry::Stage_set queue 285 now set to 11 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.042 PnpQueue::Process_Detect_Stage_Detected queue 285 is new device, processing <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.042 PnpQueue::Process_Detect_Stage_Confirm_Possible_DT: PnpQueueEntry( queue 285 m_bCreateWithoutPrompting = 0, m_EBlockedState = 0, Stage = Analyzing,  ) <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.043 PnpQueue::Process_Detect_Stage_Confirm_Possible_DT queue 285 has 0 candidates <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.043 PnpQueueEntry::Stage_set queue 285 now set to 12 <0x69051950>
05 02/09/08 14:20:16.085 Socket::ReceiveData 0x2aaab021d160 failed, bytes left 0 start: 800000 1: 0 1b: 0 2: 0 2b: 0 m_Socket: 149 Incoming_Conn Socket 149 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaaae991950>
13 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Socket::Close() m_Socket 149 <0x2aaaae991950>
13 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Socket::Close() m_Socket 149 closesocket: 0 <0x2aaaae991950>
05 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Socket::ReceiveString2 ReceiveData failed m_Socket: -1 Incoming_Conn Socket 149 127.0.0.1 <0x2aaaae991950>
05 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 TCPIP: Closing connection to -1003 (Router Dev #0) 0x2aaab021d160 m_Socket: -1 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Detected disconnect: detaching thread for -1003 <0x2aaaae991950>
05 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Router::RemoveAndDeleteSocket 0x2aaab021d160 -1003 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Executed query UPDATE Device SET Registered=0,psc_mod=psc_mod WHERE PK_Device=-1003 (0 rows) <0x2aaaae991950>
13 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Socket::Close() m_Socket -1 <0x2aaaae991950>
13 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Removing socket 0x2aaab021d160 from socket listener <0x2aaaae991950>
22 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Stale Command handler (0x2aaab021d160) for -1003 closed. <0x2aaaae991950>
22 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Map server socket size 27, vector server socket size 82 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 ServerSocket::~ServerSocket(): @0x2aaab021d160/-1 Is it running 0? <0x2aaaae991950>
13 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Socket::Close() m_Socket -1 <0x2aaaae991950>
13 02/09/08 14:20:16.086 Socket::~Socket(): deleting socket @0x2aaab021d160 Incoming_Conn Socket 149 127.0.0.1 (socket id in destructor: m_Socket: -1) <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:17.074 PnpQueue::Run size 1 only blocked 0 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:17.074 PnpQueue::Run size 1 woke up <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:17.074 PnpQueue::Run processing 285 at stage 12 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:17.074 PnpQueue::Process_Detect_Stage_Running_Detction_Scripts: PnpQueueEntry( queue 285 m_bCreateWithoutPrompting = 0, m_EBlockedState = 0, Stage = Querying device.  Please wait...,  ) <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:17.074 PnpQueueEntry::Stage_set queue 285 now set to 19 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:17.076 PnpQueue::Process_Detect_Stage_Running_Detction_Scripts queue 285 has no candidates <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:17.076 PnpQueue::ReleaseQueuesBlockedFromPromptingState prossing 285 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:18.081 PnpQueue::Run size 0 only blocked 0 <0x69051950>
13 02/09/08 14:20:27.132 TCPIP: Accepting incoming connection on socket 149, port 3450, from IP 127.0.0.1. <0x43005950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.132 ServerSocket::Created 0x2aaab021d160 m_Socket: 149 <0x43005950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.132 Thread created for Incoming_Conn Socket 149 127.0.0.1 dev -1 ptr 0x2aaab021d160 <0x43005950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.132 Running socket 0x2aaab021d160... m_bTerminate: 0 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.134 DCERouter calling message interceptor for msg type 2 id 65, device 14 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 PnpQueueEntry::FindTopLevelDevice queue 286 has reporter 1/ room2 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 Plug_And_Play_Plugin::DeviceDetected queue 286 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 PnpQueue::NewEntry adding 286 <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 DCERouter calling message interceptor for msg type 2 id 65, device 12 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 Event #65 has no handlers <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 Received Message from 1 (CORE / Living Room/Family Room) to -1001 (unknown / ), type 2 id 65 Event:Device Detected, retry none, parameters: <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 5(Mac Address): 00:01:80:66:31:43 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 13(Text):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 28(IP Address): 192.168.80.254 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 49(PK_DeviceTemplate):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 51(VendorModelID):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 52(PK_CommMethod): 3 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 53(PK_PnpProtocol): 2 <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 54(PNP Serial Number):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 55(DeviceData):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 56(Category):  <0x2aaaae991950>
07 02/09/08 14:20:27.139   Parameter 59(Signature):  <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 begin realsendmessage before lock <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 realsendmessage from 1 to -1001 type 2 id 65  <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 realsendmessage after core release from 1 to -1001 type 2 id 65  <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 realsendmessage - end <0x2aaaae991950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.139 PnpQueue::Run size 1 woke up <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.149 PnpQueue::Run processing 286 at stage 10 <0x69051950>
10 02/09/08 14:20:27.149 PnpQueue::Process_Detect_Stage_Detected: PnpQueueEntry( queue 286 m_bCreateWithoutPrompting = 0, m_EBlockedState = 0, Stage = Detected,  ) <0x69051950>


Any ideas why it happens and how to solve it?

Thanks in advance.
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2008, 06:38:56 pm »
After digging of that I found following messages in the /var/log/pluto/CreateDevice.log:

Code: [Select]
02/06/08 20:10:02.015           CreateDevice::DoIt Ready to insert INSERT INTO Device(Description,FK_DeviceTemplate,FK_Installation,FK_Room,IPAddress,MACaddress,Status,FK_Device_ControlledVia) VALUES('Generic PC as MD',28,1,NULL,'','','**RUN_CONFIG**',1);
and in the /var/log/pluto/LaunchManager.log:

Code: [Select]
02/09/08 3:57:39.668            Not starting device 19 Generic PC as MD - it doesn't implement DCE. Adding its children into start queue instead
Also, I found 8 records with MD's MAC address in the table PnpQueue.
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #12 on: February 10, 2008, 06:57:22 pm »
Found that thread about similar problem - http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=909.0. Dan explained there that the problem can be related with impossible of assigning MD to some room. Is it still correct for LMCE 0710?
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru

Zaerc

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 2256
  • Department of Redundancy Department.
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #13 on: February 11, 2008, 12:03:06 am »
Maybe a silly question, but have you tried setting it up manually in the web-admin?
"Change is inevitable. Progress is optional."
-- Anonymous


nite_man

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1019
  • Want to work with LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • Smart Home Blog
Re: Beta 3 issue: AMD64 Core and i686 MD
« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2008, 08:27:49 am »
Maybe a silly question, but have you tried setting it up manually in the web-admin?

No I didn't try it. And the reason is that I'd like to solve that problem in a proper way. IMHO it's better to spend more time to solve that then install a few MDs via admin interface :)
Michael Stepanov,
My setup: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nite_man#New_setup
Russian LinuxMCE community: http://linuxmce.ru