Author Topic: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?  (Read 1453 times)

Matthew

  • Douchebag
  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 567
    • View Profile
sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« on: January 27, 2008, 02:46:06 am »
I see that Ender fixed  Mantis bug#3839: Cisco 7970 does not come up after configure with a new sync_pluto2amp.pl . Any reason it's not in SVN, where we could get it with the rest of 0710b3?

(I'd PM Ender, but their mailbox is full.)

kir

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 183
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2008, 01:53:51 pm »
I see that Ender fixed  Mantis bug#3839: Cisco 7970 does not come up after configure with a new sync_pluto2amp.pl . Any reason it's not in SVN, where we could get it with the rest of 0710b3?

(I'd PM Ender, but their mailbox is full.)

It is in SVN  :) Look at the folder: http://svn.linuxmce.com/pluto/trunk/src/Dhcpd-Plugin

Matthew

  • Douchebag
  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 567
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2008, 02:37:36 pm »
I see that Ender fixed  Mantis bug#3839: Cisco 7970 does not come up after configure with a new sync_pluto2amp.pl . Any reason it's not in SVN, where we could get it with the rest of 0710b3?

(I'd PM Ender, but their mailbox is full.)

It is in SVN  :) Look at the folder: http://svn.linuxmce.com/pluto/trunk/src/Dhcpd-Plugin

Yeah, and I've got it locally. Don't know how I missed it with find and locate.

Matthew

  • Douchebag
  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 567
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2008, 07:10:50 pm »
I see that Ender fixed  Mantis bug#3839: Cisco 7970 does not come up after configure with a new sync_pluto2amp.pl . Any reason it's not in SVN, where we could get it with the rest of 0710b3?

(I'd PM Ender, but their mailbox is full.)

It is in SVN  :) Look at the folder: http://svn.linuxmce.com/pluto/trunk/src/Dhcpd-Plugin

Yeah, and I've got it locally. Don't know how I missed it with find and locate.

However, the SVN version (and therefore the local checkout) is 2 months old code, while that version attached to the Mantis bug is different. So to rephrase that question more precisely, how come the current version of sync_pluto2amp.pl is not in SVN?

kir

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 183
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2008, 01:56:18 pm »
However, the SVN version (and therefore the local checkout) is 2 months old code, while that version attached to the Mantis bug is different. So to rephrase that question more precisely, how come the current version of sync_pluto2amp.pl is not in SVN?

How did you get the "2 months old code" information? My log shows that last two updates were at:
r19507 2008-01-25
r19474 2008-01-22
correspondingly.

Plus the version 19474 is the same as attached to Mantis:
Code: [Select]
$ svn up -r19474 sync_pluto2amp.pl
U    sync_pluto2amp.pl
Updated to revision 19474.

$ md5sum sync_pluto2amp.pl

123b4371e1e2d19e6f04ed0eb0cc0f4c  sync_pluto2amp.pl

$ md5sum /home/user/Desktop/sync_pluto2amp.pl
123b4371e1e2d19e6f04ed0eb0cc0f4c  /home/user/Desktop/sync_pluto2amp.pl

The r19507 seems to be one-line fix for different issue:
Code: [Select]
$ svn diff -r 19474:19507 sync_pluto2amp.pl
Index: sync_pluto2amp.pl
===================================================================
--- sync_pluto2amp.pl   (revision 19474)
+++ sync_pluto2amp.pl   (revision 19507)
@@ -280,3 +280,6 @@
     }
     $DB_STATEMENT->finish();
 }
+
+# fix some permisions
+`chown asterisk.asterisk /usr/share/asterisk/agi-bin/*`;

Matthew

  • Douchebag
  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 567
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2008, 12:47:36 am »
However, the SVN version (and therefore the local checkout) is 2 months old code, while that version attached to the Mantis bug is different. So to rephrase that question more precisely, how come the current version of sync_pluto2amp.pl is not in SVN?

How did you get the "2 months old code" information? My log shows that last two updates were at:
r19507 2008-01-25
r19474 2008-01-22
correspondingly.

Plus the version 19474 is the same as attached to Mantis:
Code: [Select]
$ svn up -r19474 sync_pluto2amp.pl
U    sync_pluto2amp.pl
Updated to revision 19474.

$ md5sum sync_pluto2amp.pl

123b4371e1e2d19e6f04ed0eb0cc0f4c  sync_pluto2amp.pl

$ md5sum /home/user/Desktop/sync_pluto2amp.pl
123b4371e1e2d19e6f04ed0eb0cc0f4c  /home/user/Desktop/sync_pluto2amp.pl

The r19507 seems to be one-line fix for different issue:
Code: [Select]
$ svn diff -r 19474:19507 sync_pluto2amp.pl
Index: sync_pluto2amp.pl
===================================================================
--- sync_pluto2amp.pl   (revision 19474)
+++ sync_pluto2amp.pl   (revision 19507)
@@ -280,3 +280,6 @@
     }
     $DB_STATEMENT->finish();
 }
+
+# fix some permisions
+`chown asterisk.asterisk /usr/share/asterisk/agi-bin/*`;

The two different SVN repos, CharonMedia.com and LinuxMCE.org , are out of sync:

root/trunk/src/Dhcpd-Plugin:
Code: [Select]
sync_pluto2amp.pl    7.9 kB  1326  2 months  danielk:  Refs #3. Merges src directory from pluto sources.
Code: [Select]
(download CharonMedia version with Firefox)
# md5sum sync_pluto2amp.pl
934000f23d1a450bbdd54cafa8e9a8eb sync_pluto2amp.pl
(download LinuxMCE.org version with Firefox)
# md5sum sync_pluto2amp.pl
8febee604c6d25884bb0f247c2fffcaa  sync_pluto2amp.pl
(download Mantis version with Firefox)
# md5sum sync_pluto2amp.pl.
123b4371e1e2d19e6f04ed0eb0cc0f4c  sync_pluto2amp.pl

There seem to be 3 different versions of sync_pluto2amp.pl , even though I guess I should be using the svn.LinuxMCE.org version.

kir

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 183
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2008, 07:17:18 am »

There seem to be 3 different versions of sync_pluto2amp.pl , even though I guess I should be using the svn.LinuxMCE.org version.

I don't know about CharonMedia - everything that I wrote, was about svn.linuxmce.org repository. It is in sync with Mantis version, as I explained in previous reply.

Matthew

  • Douchebag
  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 567
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2008, 08:32:35 am »
everything that I wrote, was about svn.linuxmce.org repository. It is in sync with Mantis version, as I explained in previous reply.

How come the Mantis and svn.linuxmce.org versions have different MD5sums?

kir

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 183
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2008, 08:54:44 am »
everything that I wrote, was about svn.linuxmce.org repository. It is in sync with Mantis version, as I explained in previous reply.

How come the Mantis and svn.linuxmce.org versions have different MD5sums?

Please re-read this comment:http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=4030.msg23777#msg23777 - I have replied there, pointing that version before-the-latest is the same as Mantis version.

Matthew

  • Douchebag
  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 567
    • View Profile
Re: sync_pluto2amp.pl to SVN?
« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2008, 09:45:46 am »
everything that I wrote, was about svn.linuxmce.org repository. It is in sync with Mantis version, as I explained in previous reply.

How come the Mantis and svn.linuxmce.org versions have different MD5sums?

Please re-read this comment:http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=4030.msg23777#msg23777 - I have replied there, pointing that version before-the-latest is the same as Mantis version.

Ah, you mean "in sync" as in "common at the time of their creation". And the SVN has been updated since the time the Mantis version was posted. Clearer now. The real problem was that I've been browsing the CharonMedia SVN.