Author Topic: ZWave API  (Read 53166 times)

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #60 on: August 19, 2008, 02:57:33 pm »
Andrew,

just played with associations in my coffee break. After putting the dongle into group 2 of my ACT dual paddle remote switch, I receive the following when pressing the _right_ paddle:
41   08/19/08 14:26:35.171      0x1 0x9 0x0 0x4 0x0 0x3 0x3 0x20 0x1 0x0 0xd3 (####### ###) <0xb794cb90>
36   08/19/08 14:26:35.171      FUNC_ID_APPLICATION_COMMAND_HANDLER: <0xb794cb90>
36   08/19/08 14:26:35.171      COMMAND_CLASS_BASIC -  <0xb794cb90>

I can trigger a report that results in a floorplan update based on that frame or the other frame from your previous post (unhandled atm). I'll post a follow up tonight.

best regards,
Hari


Hmmm... Weird as we get nothing from the right hand paddle... but the associated dimmer module does respond.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2421
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #61 on: August 19, 2008, 03:16:38 pm »
Hmmm... Weird as we get nothing from the right hand paddle... but the associated dimmer module does respond.
are you sure the dongle's node-id is associated to group 2?
Interesting that the dimmer module responds.. is it a ZDP200? Can you show me that response in the log? I could not trigger it from the ones I'm using here..
That would be ideal, if the load itself gives the feedback, so we don't have to traverse the association list from the remote switch..

best regards,
Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2421
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: ZWave API, basic RA-PLUS-W support, high power inclusion
« Reply #62 on: August 19, 2008, 06:55:05 pm »
hi devs,

just commited and tested the latest svn revision: I can include the Danfoss RA-PLUS-W Setback Schedule Radiator Thermostat in primary mode with high power inclusion now (with a Seluxit dongle). Wake-up is set to 15mins, On/Off via DCE works (on==normal, off==setback).

I'm sure there are some bugs left, but it's getting in shape..

best regards,
Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #63 on: August 20, 2008, 07:09:06 am »
Hmmm... Weird as we get nothing from the right hand paddle... but the associated dimmer module does respond.
are you sure the dongle's node-id is associated to group 2?
Interesting that the dimmer module responds.. is it a ZDP200? Can you show me that response in the log? I could not trigger it from the ones I'm using here..
That would be ideal, if the load itself gives the feedback, so we don't have to traverse the association list from the remote switch..

best regards,
Hari


Hari I am out of the office today... but i will ask Radu to send you the additional log responses from the log. Yes the dimmer module is a ZDP200.

When you say 'dongle' I guess your referring to the Seluxit?

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #64 on: August 21, 2008, 01:25:41 pm »
Hmmm... Weird as we get nothing from the right hand paddle... but the associated dimmer module does respond.
are you sure the dongle's node-id is associated to group 2?
Interesting that the dimmer module responds.. is it a ZDP200? Can you show me that response in the log? I could not trigger it from the ones I'm using here..
That would be ideal, if the load itself gives the feedback, so we don't have to traverse the association list from the remote switch..

best regards,
Hari


Hari,

I am setting up a new Core with a Seluxit, ZTM230 & ZDP210 to test make sure we have not got a config problem on the other Core we have been testing the new driver on.

Can you take me through 'step by step' the procedure you use to add and pair the ZDP210 to the ZTM230 please... so that I can make sure we have identical setup procedures?

All the best

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2421
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #65 on: August 21, 2008, 01:33:18 pm »
I am setting up a new Core with a Seluxit, ZTM230 & ZDP210 to test make sure we have not got a config problem on the other Core we have been testing the new driver on.

Can you take me through 'step by step' the procedure you use to add and pair the ZDP210 to the ZTM230 please... so that I can make sure we have identical setup procedures?
Are you using a remote? If yes, make sure you include the dongle as first device. If it does not support inclusion mode, you have to re-replicate the controller after adding the other two devices.

Basically add both to the network, then associate the ZDP to group 2 of the ZTM. Then press the right paddle on the ZTM and see if you get any response from either the ZTM or the ZDP in the logs.

If you see nothing, send a command to the ZWave interface, Set association, destination should be the ZTM, data is the dongles node-id, group 2.

Try again and report.

best regards,
Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #66 on: August 21, 2008, 02:00:30 pm »
I am setting up a new Core with a Seluxit, ZTM230 & ZDP210 to test make sure we have not got a config problem on the other Core we have been testing the new driver on.

Can you take me through 'step by step' the procedure you use to add and pair the ZDP210 to the ZTM230 please... so that I can make sure we have identical setup procedures?
Are you using a remote? If yes, make sure you include the dongle as first device. If it does not support inclusion mode, you have to re-replicate the controller after adding the other two devices.

Basically add both to the network, then associate the ZDP to group 2 of the ZTM. Then press the right paddle on the ZTM and see if you get any response from either the ZTM or the ZDP in the logs.

If you see nothing, send a command to the ZWave interface, Set association, destination should be the ZTM, data is the dongles node-id, group 2.

Try again and report.

best regards,
Hari

Yes we're using the ZTH200 remote currently.

How do I include the Seluxit... we never do this normally. We use the lighting wizard to add the plugin dimmers then we manually pair the ZDM230/ZDP210's

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2421
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #67 on: August 21, 2008, 02:06:12 pm »
How do I include the Seluxit... we never do this normally. We use the lighting wizard to add the plugin dimmers then we manually pair the ZDM230/ZDP210's

* ok, reset your primary controller for a fresh start, replicate configuration to linuxmce (download configuration from the wizard)
* add the two devices with the remote and do the associations
* download the configuration again (wizard)

best regards,
Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #68 on: August 21, 2008, 02:19:33 pm »
How do I include the Seluxit... we never do this normally. We use the lighting wizard to add the plugin dimmers then we manually pair the ZDM230/ZDP210's

* ok, reset your primary controller for a fresh start, replicate configuration to linuxmce (download configuration from the wizard)
* add the two devices with the remote and do the associations
* download the configuration again (wizard)

best regards,
Hari

Right! Got it ;-)
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #69 on: August 21, 2008, 06:37:03 pm »
How do I include the Seluxit... we never do this normally. We use the lighting wizard to add the plugin dimmers then we manually pair the ZDM230/ZDP210's

* ok, reset your primary controller for a fresh start, replicate configuration to linuxmce (download configuration from the wizard)
* add the two devices with the remote and do the associations
* download the configuration again (wizard)

best regards,
Hari

Right! Got it ;-)

Hari,

I have carried out the steps above. I reset the Seluxit from the "Send Command to device" screen. Then I used the "Send Command to device" screen from Web Admin and the selected "Download Configuration" from the pop-up and clicked "Send message". The on screen confirmation was good and the ZDP210 said the data was sent ok.

However after adding the new lights to the floor plan we still do not see any updates when we use the ZTM230 on paddle-2 two control it.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2421
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #70 on: August 21, 2008, 06:49:42 pm »
ok, now use the "Set Association" command of the Z-wave Interface with the following parameters:

# 239 NodeID (int)  == node id of the wall switch
# 249 Group ID (int)  == 2 (group 2 for the right paddle)
# 250 Nodes List (string) == the id of your dongle, should be 2 when you followed all steps but please verify

after that you should see log messages when you push the right paddle. I'm just working on some code to trigger the floorplan update from that.

best regards,
Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #71 on: August 21, 2008, 09:50:42 pm »
ok, now use the "Set Association" command of the Z-wave Interface with the following parameters:

# 239 NodeID (int)  == node id of the wall switch
# 249 Group ID (int)  == 2 (group 2 for the right paddle)
# 250 Nodes List (string) == the id of your dongle, should be 2 when you followed all steps but please verify

after that you should see log messages when you push the right paddle. I'm just working on some code to trigger the floorplan update from that.

best regards,
Hari

I have been Adding the Association using ZDP210. So that might explain why i have had no success. I'll try the steps above tomorrow ;-)

Andrew
« Last Edit: August 22, 2008, 09:50:55 am by totallymaxed »
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #72 on: August 22, 2008, 10:14:10 am »
ok, now use the "Set Association" command of the Z-wave Interface with the following parameters:

# 239 NodeID (int)  == node id of the wall switch
# 249 Group ID (int)  == 2 (group 2 for the right paddle)
# 250 Nodes List (string) == the id of your dongle, should be 2 when you followed all steps but please verify

after that you should see log messages when you push the right paddle. I'm just working on some code to trigger the floorplan update from that.

best regards,
Hari

Hmmm... how do I get the node ID of the ZTM230 Wall Switch? When I press either paddle I get nothing in the logs at all (although the assocaited light does change state ok). Is there a command to list the Node ID's from Web Admin?

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2421
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #73 on: August 22, 2008, 09:21:04 pm »
i've just commited a new version to svn. It supports automatic configuration of the ACT PIR now. Just include it and be patient for a few minutes..

best regards,
Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4426
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: ZWave API
« Reply #74 on: August 22, 2008, 09:58:12 pm »
i've just commited a new version to svn. It supports automatic configuration of the ACT PIR now. Just include it and be patient for a few minutes..

best regards,
Hari

Great. I'll test that tomorrow... nice ;-)

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk