Author Topic: How do I ad my TV to the Admin Panel?  (Read 741 times)

DeBlackDragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
How do I ad my TV to the Admin Panel?
« on: January 23, 2008, 07:52:08 am »
Jeah the Question stand abouve, so how can i ad my TV to the Admin Panel?

The PC and TV are  connectet via an SVideo cable and an SVideo to Scart Adapter.

Under XP it work, i get an Signal and can use it like an real Monitore.

Linux MCE donĀ“t find my Tv by himself.

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1083
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: How do I ad my TV to the Admin Panel?
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2008, 08:08:47 am »
Sounds like you need to run the AV wizard

http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/AVWizard

that should solve your problem...all this and more in the wiki!
Official Releases
http://deb.linuxmce.org/QOrbiter-release.apk latest Qt4 android apk  http://deb.linuxmce.org/QOrbiterQt5-release.apk for the Qt5 Android version http://deb.linuxmce.org/QOrbiter-release.dmg for the MacOSX version

Unstable Nightlies
http://langstonball.com/downloads

DeBlackDragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How do I ad my TV to the Admin Panel?
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2008, 12:01:50 pm »
Nope, if i run the wizard, he say that no direct connection to an TV was found.

That was the first thing i try^^

rrambo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 221
    • View Profile
Re: How do I ad my TV to the Admin Panel?
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2008, 10:06:00 pm »
Nope, if i run the wizard, he say that no direct connection to an TV was found.

That was the first thing i try^^

You're thinking about the wrong wizard...  you need to run avwizard... you're running the setup wizard...http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/AVWizard