Author Topic: Sony Changer problems  (Read 1080 times)

tkmedia

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 937
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
Sony Changer problems
« on: January 18, 2008, 06:05:45 pm »
Ok was still having problems after installing B3.
After further investigation it appears my Changer was confused. It still had two disc in it and it did no know it.

So after removing the cover and the disks It now seems to mostly working.

I can do everything intended with the following exceptions.
Rip - Rip All it goes quickly to 100% says complete but does nothing. (Trying to use Flac)

Changer connected to core
Can not play cd's or dvd's on MD - Starts then disappears. 
Same with cd stored in CD drive on core. ( No Problem playing DVD or CD's from the Core/Hybrid)
My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/

jeffr76

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Fissato Hosting
Re: Sony Changer problems
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2008, 02:29:53 am »
are you using the 64 bit ver if so take a look a my notes http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=3876.0
Core/hybrid
ASUS M2NPV-VM AM2 NVIDIA GeForce 6150 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard
Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3250410AS 250GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive
AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ Brisbane 2.7GHz Socket AM2 65W Dual-Core Processor Model ADO5200DOBOX
n

tkmedia

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 937
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
Re: Sony Changer problems
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2008, 03:51:33 am »
are you using the 64 bit ver if so take a look a my notes http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=3876.0
I am using the 64Bit quick DVD

I am looking but I am not sure what your telling me.

Are you saying you ripped your DVD with your changer.

I can rip dvds on my regular dvd on the core but not the changer.

If you haven't tried ripping with the changer please do and let me know your results
My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/

jeffr76

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Fissato Hosting
Re: Sony Changer problems
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2008, 03:57:15 am »
Yes i am ripping on the Core and changer
i had to manually install the libdvdcss and then reload the core
then the problems went away
Core/hybrid
ASUS M2NPV-VM AM2 NVIDIA GeForce 6150 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard
Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3250410AS 250GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive
AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ Brisbane 2.7GHz Socket AM2 65W Dual-Core Processor Model ADO5200DOBOX
n

tkmedia

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 937
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
Re: Sony Changer problems
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2008, 04:16:55 am »
Have you tried ripping a cd from the changer if so what format.

Going to install libdvd and retry

thanks


My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/

jeffr76

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Fissato Hosting
Re: Sony Changer problems
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2008, 04:57:34 am »
No cd's yet but over 20 DVD's so far
i have it only 1/2 loaded not a bad speed about 1 dvd ever 10-20 min or so depending on dvd size
Core/hybrid
ASUS M2NPV-VM AM2 NVIDIA GeForce 6150 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard
Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3250410AS 250GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive
AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ Brisbane 2.7GHz Socket AM2 65W Dual-Core Processor Model ADO5200DOBOX
n

tkmedia

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 937
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
Re: Sony Changer problems
« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2008, 05:04:07 am »
After installing libdvd it is now ripping.
Not sure why you need the decryption software I believe it just doing a DD maybe something is getting updated in the DB.

Just finished going to try a cd again

thanks for your help.
My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/

tkmedia

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 937
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
Re: Sony Changer problems
« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2008, 05:54:47 am »
I looks like the final piece is getting the cd's to rip



If you don't mind
Please test yours with a CD when you get a chance.
Also if you have a Diskless MD try playing a cd from there.

I can rip cds from core with no problem.
But when I try from the changer It flies through says complete but does not do more than create the folder structure.  :'(
I have tried it with ogg,flac and wav same results.


I really want to re-rip my music collection. (and want do it 200 disks at a time).


thanks again for your help.

Tim
« Last Edit: January 19, 2008, 05:56:40 am by tkmedia »
My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/