Author Topic: Why you use LinuxMCE  (Read 1116 times)

ddamron

  • Alumni
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *
  • Posts: 962
    • View Profile
    • My LinuxMCE User Page
Why you use LinuxMCE
« on: December 14, 2007, 07:37:40 am »
I choose all of the above!
The only intuitive interface is the nipple.  After that it's all learned.
My other computer is your windows box.
I'm out of my mind.  Back in 5 minutes.
Q:  What's Red and smells like blue paint?

A:  Red Paint.

acematti

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: Why you use LinuxMCE
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2007, 11:13:57 am »
I stopped using it.

Wheres that option?

blackoper

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
Re: Why you use LinuxMCE
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2007, 11:16:48 am »
it definately has some bugs to work out. I'm hopeful 710 will be a big improvement. Otherwise I'll work on interfacing it with mister house.

Crypt

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Why you use LinuxMCE
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2007, 01:12:06 pm »
I was impressed by the demo and thought i'd give it a try.  Though for the moment I am thinking of switching to another one andwait to see if 710 is any better.

acematti, if you've stopped using LinuxMCE, what are you using?

chrisbirkinshaw

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 431
    • View Profile
Re: Why you use LinuxMCE
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2007, 03:35:25 pm »
I like a challenge! ;-)

Thraxius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Why you use LinuxMCE
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2007, 11:52:27 am »
I use it because of the Sony VGP-XL1B support. I have way to many DVD's and it uses the DVD changer as a player.