Author Topic: Dual cpu, 3 or more NIC's  (Read 853 times)

nissse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Dual cpu, 3 or more NIC's
« on: November 27, 2007, 08:49:14 pm »
Hello all !

I have 2 questions about Linuxmce

1 Does Linuxmce support dual cpu's ?

2 Is it posible to configure Linuxmce to use 3 or more networkcards ?

Thx


daath

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Dual cpu, 3 or more NIC's
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2007, 10:26:48 pm »
Since it uses Kubuntu, you can use multiple processors, and multiple network cards, both should work "out of the box".

I don't know if it will work in a standard LinuxMCE setup, though I am sure it can be made to.

nissse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Dual cpu, 3 or more NIC's
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2007, 10:31:31 am »
Thank you for teh reply !

If you hafto choose between:

amd 2600+ 512 mb ran

or

Dual Intel P3 1.26 mhz 512 mb ram

what would you choose.


Hagen

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 437
  • LMCE wannabe user
    • View Profile
Re: Dual cpu, 3 or more NIC's
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2007, 10:46:28 am »
dual for power consumtion and heat?

nissse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Dual cpu, 3 or more NIC's
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2007, 01:17:45 pm »
The dual cup computer is :

Dell poweredge 1500sc