Author Topic: www.yttron.as.ro not available  (Read 3501 times)

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« on: September 18, 2005, 02:19:53 pm »
I have been trying to install from the kickstart CD today but www.yttron.as.ro does not appear online. This causes the LAME install to fail and just about every package thereafter. How can I work around this?

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2005, 08:13:50 am »
it may be that that website was unavailable for a short period of time.
we had the same problem when we set that that package to be downloaded directly from sourceforge.net

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2005, 11:37:59 am »
The problem is is that it's still down today. I have tried accessing that site every day and no joy. I can't see how I am ever going to install Pluto if this dependency cannot be resolved?

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2005, 11:54:16 am »
http://www.yttron.as.ro
it's a blank page, you won't see anything
it works for me

you can try this link, to be sure
http://www.yttron.as.ro/dists/sarge/main/binary-i386/Packages.gz
if you can start a download, then it's working

this is not our site, it's a third party site.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2005, 05:33:59 pm »
I swear that didn't work earlier :oops: I'll try the install again later. Thanks.

BTW - is there away to work around these dependencies during the install and fix later or would the install have to be temporarily patched? - I understand these sites are not under your control.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2005, 10:32:27 am »
There's no way to work around them. At least we didn't test any. It always worked for us, and we're doing installs like crazy to test all the features, so...

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2005, 04:18:23 pm »
I discovered today that my ISP has blocked a range of IPs covering that address because of a server in that address range attacking web servers with Trojans. I am hoping that they will open that site for me. Failing that I'll go across the road and borrow my neighbours ADSL as he is with a differnet ISP :roll:

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2005, 12:57:27 pm »
Hopefully this server is just unreliable, and not totally gone. It was working fine earlier (yesterday), but now I can't even resolve the domain name. Even tried from a totally different server that I have shell access to.

What packages are hosted here, and can they be moved somewhere else for mirroring?

Cheers,

Darren.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
http://www.yttron.as.ro has been down for a couple of weeks
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2006, 07:45:52 pm »
I get constant HTTP 500 errors stating that something's not implemented

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #9 on: March 01, 2006, 11:22:20 am »
seems that that site is having some troubles.
i see that it's available now, but when i installed pluto earlier i got timeouts.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro not available
« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2006, 12:22:34 pm »
We have had similar problems in recent days with this server. Are there any plans to take this dependency out of the loop and bring these packages in-house?