Author Topic: Problems with my Hauppauge hvr 1300 mce tv tuner.  (Read 3643 times)

tigerdyr007

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with my Hauppauge hvr 1300 mce tv tuner.
« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2007, 10:37:41 pm »
Ok when i start the backend server i found the analog channels, but the sound are not good... The sound on the digital channels are really good.

Any good ideas

tigerdyr007

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with my Hauppauge hvr 1300 mce tv tuner.
« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2007, 10:18:37 am »
And the only way i can get sound on is to choose another audio path in the tv card setup.

I use standard setting when I setup the digital tuner.

But need to change to get sound on the analog tuner.....

nosilla99

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with my Hauppauge hvr 1300 mce tv tuner.
« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2007, 05:51:26 pm »
Sorry I can't get analog channels in my location so can't test the sound quality, what problem are you experiencing with the sound i.e. quiet, noisy, interference etc


NOS

tigerdyr007

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with my Hauppauge hvr 1300 mce tv tuner.
« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2007, 09:58:18 pm »
It sounds like really metallic. Like the speakers are in a bootle....   Hm a little big spacy....

Hm and i dont know why i have to choose another audio interface to get the sound.

DeBlackDragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with my Hauppauge hvr 1300 mce tv tuner.
« Reply #19 on: November 27, 2007, 11:12:21 am »
Hi I got also an problem with my HVR 1300.

Linux MCE dont find my TV-Kart but under the MythTV Setup i can those it.
What´s the Problem?^^

Or  can you say me what option i have to choose in MythTV to get an Program?
I want to see analog programs^^

DeBlackDragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with my Hauppauge hvr 1300 mce tv tuner.
« Reply #20 on: December 04, 2007, 10:50:50 am »
Can anybody help me? My TV-Card are not detected in Linux MCE but under MythTV.
Can anybody tell how i have to set the Settings?


And can anybody say my about a direkt connection to the TV by SCART?

gumis

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with my Hauppauge hvr 1300 mce tv tuner.
« Reply #21 on: December 15, 2008, 11:07:07 pm »
I was wonder if anyone found or write any detailed documentation how to setup hvr-1300 card in LMCE?
I'm trying to set it up in my core/hybrid PC without any luck...

I would appreciate any help.
[core/hybrid]
os: LinuxMCE
mobo: Asus P5Q/P45, 8.1 HD Intel Audio, 1GB NIC
proc: Intel-D 3GHz, LGA775
ram: 4GB OCZ
hdd: 1x160GB SATA and 2x500GB SATA
gfx: MSI GF9400GT,VGA/DVI/HDMI,512MB RAM
case: Antec Fusion MAX with iMON RC, LCD and iMON knob