Author Topic: howto: french translation  (Read 8874 times)

domotiqa.com

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
    • home automation
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #45 on: September 14, 2008, 06:36:04 pm »
did you put text_ls.csv in the folder ?
did you try with sudo ?
try
mysql -u USER -h HOST -e "insert into  \`pluto_main\`.\`Text_LS\` (FK_Text,FK_Language,Description) values(2050,2,test);" --default-character-set=utf8

and go have a look in the db in you've got the langage id=2 for francais in langage table
and in text_ls table if you've got the string 2050, langage 2,test



http://www.domotiqa.com - home automation

pga57

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #46 on: September 15, 2008, 06:34:36 am »
Hi domotica.com !

I've find the problem !

First, I've not "Francais" but "French" in the language table.
Second, a coma was missing for the dbip variable
Third, I've have a ^ on each end of lines.

I've correct all of those and it worked now.

Thank's !
Philippe



domotiqa.com

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
    • home automation
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #47 on: September 15, 2008, 10:52:08 am »
ok, it's strange, it's working for me, was the script no-well written ???
If so, you can post the script modified !!

for the ^ ???
cu
http://www.domotiqa.com - home automation

pga57

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #48 on: September 15, 2008, 05:01:54 pm »
Here the modified script:

Code: [Select]
#### Global variables
lang_id=2;
lang_desc='Francais';
char_set='utf8';
###char_set='koi8r';
###char_set='cp1251';
###char_set='cp866';

dbuser='root';
dbip='localhost';
#### End Global variables


### create language entry
mysql -u$dbuser -h$dbip -e "insert into  \`pluto_main\`.\`Language\` (PK_Language, Description , psc_id) values ($lang_id ,\"$lang_desc\",$lang_id );"

mysql -u$dbuser -h$dbip -e "delete from pluto_main.Text_LS where FK_Language =$lang_id;"

### Read the first string id for english language

#! /bin/bash

while IFS=, read numero description
do
echo -e "insert ----   numero:$numero,description: $description\n"
#### insert the translated string back to DB
   mysql -u$dbuser -h$dbip -e "insert into  \`pluto_main\`.\`Text_LS\` (FK_Text,FK_Language,Description) values($numero,$lang_id,$description);" --default-character-set=$char_set

done < text_ls.csv

Philippe

domotiqa.com

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
    • home automation
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #49 on: September 15, 2008, 05:23:04 pm »
ok, I downloaded again the script from sourceforge, and no problem !!
The script you published is the same !!

I don't know what appened on your computers !!
http://www.domotiqa.com - home automation

pga57

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #50 on: September 15, 2008, 07:25:40 pm »
Strange....

domotiqa.com

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
    • home automation
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #51 on: September 16, 2008, 12:22:29 pm »
In fact I try on another computer with same troubble as yours !!
So I change the file in sourceforge to a gz file so now, no problem !
http://www.domotiqa.com - home automation

pga57

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #52 on: September 16, 2008, 01:44:34 pm »
Ok !
I've begin to retranslate some words and phrases to be in good french. ;)
When it's done, i'll put those here.

A bientôt !
Philippe

domotiqa.com

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
    • home automation
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #53 on: September 16, 2008, 06:40:11 pm »
Ok !
I've begin to retranslate some words and phrases to be in good french. ;)
When it's done, i'll put those here.

A bientôt !
Philippe

it's why it has been done !!
sorry for my poor google's french ;-)
cu
http://www.domotiqa.com - home automation

Foxi352

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: howto: french translation
« Reply #54 on: July 19, 2011, 08:13:09 pm »
If ever someone that posted here is still alive :-)

I am working on an official french translation and i have finished the major and important parts of it. If someone wants to test / debug / help please reply.

Serge