Author Topic: HDTV with RS-232 or Ethernet connections?  (Read 2391 times)

Perforator

  • First post!
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
HDTV with RS-232 or Ethernet connections?
« on: September 18, 2007, 03:59:38 pm »
As I'm about to buy two new HDTV or HD-Ready I would like to find one with the right intefaces.
Is there anybody that knows if there are any TVs with either RS-232 (Com-port) or Ethernet network connection?
I have only seen big once DLP TVs >60", and that is not what want.

/Erik

austin7777

  • First post!
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: HDTV with RS-232 or Ethernet connections?
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2007, 04:50:30 am »
I just bought a 42" Sharp Aquos LC42D64U.  It has RS-232.  Some of their other models have it as well.

newbielink:http://www.sharp-cart.com/ecom/category_items.htm?cat_id=887 [nonactive]

djrobx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: HDTV with RS-232 or Ethernet connections?
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2007, 07:56:58 am »
The Panasonic commercial plasmas have RS232

Fixer

  • Making baby steps
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: HDTV with RS-232 or Ethernet connections?
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2007, 01:20:59 am »
The Toshiba Regza series does also.  They refer to it as a "Maintenance Port."  Haven't yet fully set up my gear but that TV is one of the ones I have purchased for this project.

krystiano

  • First post!
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: HDTV with RS-232 or Ethernet connections?
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2007, 09:31:59 pm »
I got a Hitachi 50" plasma and it has one in the back.