Author Topic: dcerouter_1:~# .......help  (Read 3036 times)

Pumpkin

• Making baby steps
    • View Profile
dcerouter_1:~# .......help
« on: January 23, 2009, 10:00:23 pm »
I get this prompt on bootup on Kubuntu and Linuxmce. Can someone advide me on how to resolve? I am new to Linux and dont really know my way around as far as commands so the simpler the better...thank you.

freymann

• Douchebag
  • Guru
    • View Profile
Re: dcerouter_1:~# .......help
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2009, 10:27:47 pm »
I get this prompt on bootup on Kubuntu and Linuxmce. Can someone advide me on how to resolve? I am new to Linux and dont really know my way around as far as commands so the simpler the better...thank you.

You'll need to provide a lot more info than that I'm afraid.

Which version of LMCE did you install and from what media (CD's? DVD? DL DVD?)

What network card and video card are you using?

What type of monitor and what connection are you using?

tkmedia

• wants to work for LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2009, 10:34:24 pm »
Pumpkin start with the Faq make sure your are using proper hardware

http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/FAQ

Then post your configuration and linuxmce version so we can help you.

Tim
My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/

Pumpkin

• Making baby steps
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2009, 11:52:01 pm »