Author Topic: Can i use another linux OS like nopix or something like that?  (Read 1438 times)

pasanlaksiri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Hey guys i have serious problem with UBUNTU. It wont work on my pc. Dont no y.
So can i use any other Linux OS?

and can i use custom config remote controller. Like LIRC config

Can some one help me plz...

Thanks

sharlee_angelo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
    • View Profile
Re: Can i use another linux OS like nopix or something like that?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2007, 12:50:06 pm »
what errors do you have when installing kubuntu?
Read the F****** Logs!!!

pasanlaksiri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can i use another linux OS like nopix or something like that?
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2007, 01:40:57 pm »
what errors do you have when installing kubuntu?

Actually i tryied ubuntu not kibuntu. Ok then what kubuntu version is good for this MCE and my pc. My PC is Intel Pentium 3GHz HT , Gigabyte 945GM-S2, With 1GB ram.

sharlee_angelo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
    • View Profile
Re: Can i use another linux OS like nopix or something like that?
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2007, 02:01:19 pm »
kubuntu 7.04
Read the F****** Logs!!!

pasanlaksiri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can i use another linux OS like nopix or something like that?
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2007, 02:57:38 pm »
Thanks for the reply. Im starting download now.

pasanlaksiri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can i use another linux OS like nopix or something like that?
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2007, 08:39:03 pm »
kubuntu 7.04

Hi,
I just download and install KUBUNTU 7.04 with updates.

But when i try to install LinuxMCE, Its not start normally









Y i can get it to work as ubuntu.

Did i waist 3 hours to download kubuntu.

Plz help me...

Thanks

tkmedia

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 937
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
Re: Can i use another linux OS like nopix or something like that?
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2007, 04:37:44 am »
It looks like you are using ark to extract the mceinstaller.deb
right click and find your way to install ithink its under the actions menu. Once the mceinstaller pkg is installed you will see another icon on your desktop.


hope this helps

Tim
My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/

pasanlaksiri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can i use another linux OS like nopix or something like that?
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2007, 06:44:37 am »
It looks like you are using ark to extract the mceinstaller.deb
right click and find your way to install ithink its under the actions menu. Once the mceinstaller pkg is installed you will see another icon on your desktop.


hope this helps

Tim

Thanks for the reply bro. I'll give a try. :)