Author Topic: Gyratioin Airmouse  (Read 1827 times)

k84

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Gyratioin Airmouse
« on: April 19, 2007, 07:41:48 pm »
Hi

My Gyration Air mouse did not get auto-detected, i added it as a Child Device under my orbiter, after that i could use the three grey buttons on it.
before it worked as a standard mouse with left & right click.

the right grey button which when pressed opens the lightning screen, can i change that to open the VIDEO screen ?

Since i dont have linuxmce controlling my lightning.

sharlee_angelo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
    • View Profile
Re: Gyratioin Airmouse
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2007, 11:11:57 pm »
theoretically you can change, but the problem is that your button which opens lighting screen has the configuration hardcoded.
Read the F****** Logs!!!

k84

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: Gyratioin Airmouse
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2007, 12:33:51 am »
For all i care i can delete the entire lightning system if i could then link the lightning to the video, is that possible?

sharlee_angelo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
    • View Profile
Re: Gyratioin Airmouse
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2007, 11:44:35 am »
how do you want to do this? ???
Read the F****** Logs!!!

k84

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: Gyratioin Airmouse
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2007, 11:51:13 am »
Basically i got no idea,

But i'll try to download the sources and look around, then i'll try to get it compiled :-)

rictec

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Gyratioin Airmouse
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2007, 01:49:14 am »
my gyro worked as soon as i connected it are you connecting on the core or on a media director?


mine is on the core/hibryd

Rictec

k84

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: Gyratioin Airmouse
« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2007, 02:04:34 am »
mine is the core/hybride aswell.
the current only linuxmce puter.