Author Topic: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver  (Read 5037 times)

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #15 on: September 27, 2015, 04:41:50 pm »
I just checked the mediatomb again in webadmin. Then I logged in, see for yourself:
Quote
dcerouter_1043186:/home/linuxmce# service mediatomb start
mediatomb start/running, process 31092
dcerouter_1043186:/home/linuxmce# service mediatomb status
mediatomb stop/waiting
dcerouter_1043186:/home/linuxmce# apt-get install lmce-mediatomb
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
The following packages were automatically installed and are no longer required:
  lmce-skins-titanium pluto-website-admin nbtscan
  linux-image-3.2.0-79-generic-pae autofs debootstrap
  linux-headers-3.2.0-88-generic-pae lmce-skins-slate pluto-pnp-detection
  nbd-client nmap pluto-orbitergen libdiscover2 pluto-disk-monitor pluto-qos
  openswan lmce-launch-manager linux-headers-3.2.0-80 linux-headers-3.2.0-77
  linux-headers-3.2.0-79 linux-headers-3.2.0-86 linux-headers-3.2.0-87
  linux-headers-3.2.0-88 linux-headers-3.2.0-77-generic-pae smbfs autofs5
  radvd ansi2html djmount php5-gd pluto-network-storage
  pluto-avwizard-skin-basic discover tdb-tools ddclient mce-launcher
  libcrypt-smbhash-perl lmce-diskless-debootstrap-image
  linux-image-3.2.0-77-generic-pae linux-headers-3.2.0-86-generic-pae
  pluto-add-software pluto-storage-devices attr libdigest-md4-perl php5-curl
  libt1-5 libtiff-tools libupnp3 pluto-orbiterinstaller libvte9
  pluto-dynamic-dns openbsd-inetd pluto-raid-tools nis pluto-newmdinteractor
  nbd-server pluto-remoteassistance ftp-upload
  linux-headers-3.2.0-80-generic-pae linux-image-3.2.0-88-generic-pae samba
  lmce-skins-uita linux-image-3.2.0-86-generic-pae lsscsi
  pluto-capture-card-scripts ssh pluto-test-serial-port
  linux-headers-3.2.0-87-generic-pae mpg123 pluto-dummy-console-tools xl2tpd
  lmce-update-system linux-image-3.2.0-80-generic-pae discover-data
  nfs-kernel-server pluto-updatemedia linux-headers-3.2.0-79-generic-pae
  lmce-skins-bluecrystal fuse-utils pluto-windowsce-libraries lmce-autotagger
  pluto-sound-card-scripts libvte-common lmce-diskless-tools libid3-3.8.3c2a
  lmce-game-db linux-image-3.2.0-87-generic-pae atftpd
Use 'apt-get autoremove' to remove them.
The following extra packages will be installed:
  mediatomb
The following NEW packages will be installed:
  lmce-mediatomb mediatomb
0 upgraded, 2 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
Need to get 0 B/16.5 kB of archives.
After this operation, 128 kB of additional disk space will be used.
Do you want to continue [Y/n]? y
WARNING: The following packages cannot be authenticated!
  mediatomb lmce-mediatomb
Authentication warning overridden.
Selecting previously unselected package mediatomb.
(Reading database ... 453472 files and directories currently installed.)
Unpacking mediatomb (from .../mediatomb_0.12.1-0ubuntu4_all.deb) ...
Selecting previously unselected package lmce-mediatomb.
Unpacking lmce-mediatomb (from .../lmce-mediatomb_2.0.0.46.15082731292_i386.deb)                                                  ...
Leaving 'diversion of /etc/mediatomb/config.xml to /etc/mediatomb/config.xml.wrapped by lmce-mediatomb'
Setting up mediatomb (0.12.1-0ubuntu4) ...
Setting up lmce-mediatomb (2.0.0.46.15082731292) ...
3
SIOCDELRT: No such process
cp: cannot stat `/etc/mediatomb/config.xml.dpkg-dist': No such file or directory
dpkg: error processing lmce-mediatomb (--configure):
 subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 1
No apport report written because MaxReports is reached already
                                                              Errors were encountered while processing:
 lmce-mediatomb
E: Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)
dcerouter_1043186:/home/linuxmce#

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #16 on: September 27, 2015, 05:10:13 pm »
Quote
in /etc/init/mediatomb.conf

change this line

start on (local-filesystems and net-device-up IFACE!=l0)

to

start on (started mysql and local-filesystems and net-device-up IFACE!=l0)

indeed this is working :-)
Thanks G.I.R.

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #17 on: September 28, 2015, 11:09:50 pm »
I just checked the mediatomb again in webadmin. Then I logged in, see for yourself:

hmm, yup, and the failure at the bottom there prevents the package from properly installing.  The webadmin/install is probably working but it'll never complete with the error.

I've created a ticket with the information you provided, thank you!  http://svn.linuxmce.org/trac/ticket/2472

J.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2015, 11:11:25 pm by phenigma »

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #18 on: October 24, 2015, 06:36:02 pm »
I hate to tell you this...but mediatomb still doesnt install properly...
Quote
cchown: cannot access `/etc/mediatomb/config.xml': No such file or directory
dpkg: error processing lmce-mediatomb (--configure):
 subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 1
Errors were encountered while processing:
 lmce-mediatomb
E: Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3671
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #19 on: October 24, 2015, 06:38:35 pm »
please always tell the version you are trying to install.

thanks.

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #20 on: October 24, 2015, 09:44:52 pm »
:(  I'll have a look again, it all works great here.

J.

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #21 on: October 25, 2015, 11:42:15 pm »
Ok, I have undone a boo boo I made in the last change.  If this doesn't work you guys'll have to start docking my pay ;)

J.

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2015, 08:11:49 pm »
Good Job:-)

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: Mediatomb and logitech mediaserver
« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2015, 10:35:40 pm »
:)