Author Topic: VDR Crash after last update  (Read 2140 times)

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
VDR Crash after last update
« on: October 20, 2015, 01:28:45 pm »
After the latest apt-get upgrade VDR aint working anymore. When pushing TV it starts TV and after about 10 seconds the router crashes and reloads. The reload takes about 3 minutes. When pushing TV the TV-control orbiter screen isn't showing.

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3669
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2015, 01:43:41 pm »
Please check in /var/log/apt what packages have been upgraded, and post the old and new versions in here.

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2015, 06:01:14 pm »
http://pastebin.com/rZsnWvUm    <------ var/log/apt/history

http://pastebin.com/4yfqAKLR      <------ var/log/dpkg.log


phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2015, 06:16:50 pm »
It looks like you have a lot of unconfigured packages.  Have you tried running "apt-get -f install"?

J.

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2015, 07:11:00 pm »
apt-get install -f returns nothing unusual, everything is installed. Maybe i cut the log a few lines to high

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2015, 07:16:38 pm »
this is the dcerouter.log when i reload http://pastebin.com/wzt9ZTxw

it just rambling the same VDR message for a couple of minutes before finishing the reload

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2015, 07:21:12 pm »
and this happens when i push TV on the orbiter      http://pastebin.com/fdFwdQ38

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2015, 07:32:13 pm »
After reinstalling pluto-vdr-plugin and NOT reloading the router, pushing TV bring up the remote view on the orbiter without any channels to the left on the screen. The router doesn't crash. if i reload its sending that SendVDRCommand on dcerouter.log. pushing TV after the reload doesn't bring the remote screen and the router crashes after about 10 seconds. It seems that the FullEPG (maybe?) is at fault here

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2015, 07:48:07 pm »
After cutting down the channels.conf to about 100 channels it works again  :-\

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3669
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2015, 12:15:55 pm »
Please open a trac ticket and assign it to sambuca.


posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3669
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2015, 04:19:53 pm »
thanks for the ticket.

You could have made life for the developers a bit easier by putting the information into the ticket. Now the developer has to come to the forum to check for details. Try to put stuff into the ticket if at all possible. Not links.

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2015, 06:03:58 pm »
Ticket changed

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3669
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: VDR Crash after last update
« Reply #13 on: October 22, 2015, 05:53:51 pm »
Thank you.

fyi: The reason for the crash is probable a deep seated limit of LinuxMCE. You can't have more than 16384 entries in a datagrid...