Author Topic: Orbiter failed to register with the router error  (Read 5719 times)

Junni

  • Making baby steps
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2007, 05:21:23 pm »
This afternoon, I did a complete format, followed by a Ubuntu install + automatic update. In the meanwhile I downloaded the LinuxMCE disc with the torrentfile. Installation of LinuxMCE is still working at the moment!! I don't know why it's working now....maybe the torrent file (before this, I had the .iso from Europe) ? Maybe the format?

jester

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2007, 05:51:21 pm »
I can confirm the previous post from Junni: installation with the torrent file went ok. Still quite a lot '404 file not found' on several packages but a working LinuxMCE install.

Now figuring out how the hell i got to configure it ;)

Regards,
jester.

Olav

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2007, 10:05:17 pm »
I also tried to download linuxmce from bittorrent. I installed it on a new ubuntu installation, but the problem is still there! Hoping this will be fixed soon, i have tried to install ubuntu and linuxmce 6 times now... :/

wolfbite

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2007, 04:42:02 am »
same here failing at Orbiter failed to register with the router error
switching from black to grey

full installs once with dchp, one without
always fails at same spot (else looks like it almost works)

check previous notes, will check logs later, but seems to be an issues
the error message has got to be coming from somewhere and have a reason

anyone want to break down in steps whats happening?
 

efiniti

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #19 on: April 03, 2007, 06:10:56 am »
i'm getting the same thing.  =(

I installed from the 1.0 iso. 

wolfbite

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #20 on: April 03, 2007, 10:20:16 am »
home now
checked dcerouter.log
only thing that looks interesting is that it says
target device 9 (routed to device 9) has not registered
whats device 9? only tv added (just want a basic start for now)

one other thing I did, was to delete all the logs in pluto (after it got to the 2 swapping black/grey screens)
deleted ALL logs in pluto
switched back to swapping screens (waited 3/4 swaps)
then back
and the only logs in pluto
  19_Launchorbiter.sh.log
  Flicker.log
  Deaths
  orbiter_detected_leaks.log
  orbiter_textures_leaks.log
  pluto.log
  running.pids
  SambScanner.log
  died_19_19

no dcerouter.log

more info for those that care (still stuck with swaping black/grey screens)

rictec

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #21 on: April 03, 2007, 03:44:31 pm »
i think maybe is the network card try to check if even ubuntu can work with it

efiniti

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #22 on: April 04, 2007, 05:43:18 am »
Ok I posted a link to my log file (filesize a little bit too big).  I only included what happened earlier.  The log incorporates me turning on my computer, letting LinuxMCE start up, and the error showing up.  Right after that I made the log and uploaded it (it said I already made a post so I couldn't post until now).  I installed it as a core+hyrbrid and told it to start up LinuxMCE at startup.

Oh and btw my ra0 works fine (wireless card that connects to the internet).  LinuxMCE apparently installed a dhcp server on eth0 which is my onboard ethernet card.  That sounds kinda weird to me so right now I'm in the process of installing without a dhcp server.  So anyway, here's my log.  Maybe can make heads or tails of it.

http://c-forcecomputers.com/mylog.txt

zyanide

  • Making baby steps
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #23 on: April 04, 2007, 07:06:32 pm »
I have the exact same problem. After a fresh install the problem appears when I configure something on the admin webpage and do a "quick reload router".


08   04/04/07 18:53:54.574      Received Message from 31 (OnScreen Orbiter / Kontor) to Orbiter Plug-in(9), type 1 id 266 Command:Regen Orbiter, parameters: <0x847bdba0>
08   04/04/07 18:53:54.574        Parameter 2(PK_Device): 31 <0x847bdba0>
08   04/04/07 18:53:54.574        Parameter 21(Force):  <0x847bdba0>
08   04/04/07 18:53:54.574        Parameter 24(Reset):  <0x847bdba0>
05   04/04/07 18:53:54.575      The target device 9 (routed to 9) has not registered. <0x847bdba0>
05   04/04/07 18:53:54.575      Sender: 31 sent message type: 1 ID: 266 and expected a confirmation from 9 <0x847bdba0>
05   04/04/07 18:54:05.690      Socket::ReceiveData 0x8447a30 failed, bytes left 0 start: 1200000 1: 0 1b: 0 2: 0 2b: 0 m_Socket: 119 Incoming_Conn Socket 119 192.168.80.2 <0x847bdba0>
05   04/04/07 18:54:05.690      Socket::ReceiveString2 ReceiveData failed m_Socket: -1 Incoming_Conn Socket 119 192.168.80.2 <0x847bdba0>
05   04/04/07 18:54:05.690      TCPIP: Closing connection to -1003 (Router Dev #0) 0x8447a30 m_Socket: -1 <0x847bdba0>



Device 9 appears to be something called "Orbiter Plugin"

Any hints on how to fix this issue would be nice.

Rgds,
Atle

zyanide

  • Making baby steps
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #24 on: April 04, 2007, 07:15:54 pm »
Update: After playing around with this a bit more I noticed that every time I ran the wizard I turned off Asterisk and Text-to-speech. After turning them back on the "Orbiter plugin" is once again able to register.

Seems to be a nasty little bug there.

Rgds,
Atle

wolfbite

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #25 on: April 05, 2007, 12:05:18 am »
hmmm I also turned off asterix, but not the text to speech.

Its a clue, will test tonight

efiniti

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #26 on: April 06, 2007, 06:32:14 am »
hmm i did a reinstall and now i'm now getting the issue.  not sure what it could've been, but now i don't see the issue so i dunno.  gl to others out there tho.  =\

madboo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #27 on: April 07, 2007, 06:19:59 pm »
I had the same problem, re-enabling asterisk fixed it.

Audun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #28 on: April 08, 2007, 11:09:13 pm »
Update: After playing around with this a bit more I noticed that every time I ran the wizard I turned off Asterisk and Text-to-speech. After turning them back on the "Orbiter plugin" is once again able to register.

I can confirm that. Re-enabling Aterisk and Text-to-speech and a reboot did it.

wolfbite

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Orbiter failed to register with the router error
« Reply #29 on: April 10, 2007, 02:10:59 pm »
Yep! confirmed here too

Might surgest a warning against that flag (or disabled until proven fixed)