Author Topic: Pluto-vdr  (Read 2171 times)

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Pluto-vdr
« on: March 18, 2015, 08:49:55 pm »
yesterday i did an apt-get upgrade and got pluto-vdr 2.0.0.46.15030330130 installed. After install VDR was broken, downgrade back to 2.0.0.46.14081629241 got vdr working again.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2015, 04:32:15 pm by pointman87 »

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3668
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Pluto-vdr
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2015, 11:25:35 pm »
Quote
ver was broken

is not very descriptive. Would you mindto a bit more verbose.

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Pluto-vdr
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2015, 07:38:51 pm »
The only info i got is in the attached syslog, seems like its something with the connection to sxfe

BR Daniel

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3668
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Pluto-vdr
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2015, 07:43:19 pm »
Check that vdr-plugin-streamdev-client and vdr-plugin-xineliboutput are installed on the moon.

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: Pluto-vdr
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2015, 01:44:52 am »
Can you post any error messages that you encountered?  Thanks!

J.

rebelkiller

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Pluto-vdr
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2015, 04:23:56 pm »
I'm having the same trouble.

Not sure:
StartVDRClient.sh was modified. The new variable XINE_IP stays empty.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2015, 04:38:02 pm by rebelkiller »

pointman87

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Pluto-vdr
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2015, 05:33:01 pm »
I also just looked at r30100 StartVDRClient.sh
XINE_IP=$1 seems to be the issue here

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3668
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home

rebelkiller

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Pluto-vdr
« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2015, 04:43:33 pm »
That was it. Solved for me.

Thanks!

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3668
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Pluto-vdr
« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2015, 06:37:18 pm »
Good.

If you care, do upgrade to the latest pluto-vdr. Should have the necessary change.