Author Topic: question about internet radio  (Read 8572 times)

Dap-P

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #15 on: April 18, 2015, 11:58:00 pm »
Hey Phenigma, I asked for an account. As soon as I have it I will create a ticket, with the files.
Thanks)

Anton.

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2015, 12:45:34 am »
Hey Dap-P, I believe your trac account has been created, let me know if you have any troubles!

J.

Dap-P

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2015, 12:55:51 am »
Phenigma,

I created a Trac ticket, #2342.
Could you take a look at it?

Anton

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #18 on: April 19, 2015, 01:00:15 am »
Looks great!

I'll update the files this evening and they'll come out in the next 1204/1404 updates.  Thank you!

Feel free to add/update/fix bugs and add to the ticket and I'll try to keep things up to date in the packages! 

J.

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #19 on: April 22, 2015, 08:59:56 pm »
Sorry for answering so late..I tried the new script. I think there is still something going wrong. I deleted the existing stations and then tried to add them again with the new script. So far I could now only get about 6 stations out of about 20. Perhaps the script discards the station, if it can't pull a logo?

Still..so far, thanks for the effort :-)
cheers
Mario

Dap-P

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #20 on: April 22, 2015, 09:03:25 pm »
Mario,

The script doesn't discard stations if it can't find a logo. But it does discard them if it can't find a working stream. This is a really dirty way of checking, but it was working for me.
Were any of the missing stations working for you?

Anton

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #21 on: April 22, 2015, 09:07:38 pm »
Actually they were all working. Like for example Radio energy...doesn't Show up anymore.  I added those stations with the previous script, so I suppose you used the same method for adding them there?

Dap-P

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #22 on: April 22, 2015, 09:12:49 pm »
Could you send me the URL that you use?
Then maybe I can find out what's happening.

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #23 on: April 22, 2015, 09:18:18 pm »
Oops...I need to dig a little.

Dap-P

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #24 on: April 22, 2015, 09:19:50 pm »
Or does the script auto-detect your location? thats also possible)

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #25 on: April 22, 2015, 09:26:59 pm »
It does...and it worked before.I also tried selecting the location, but the results were the same. .

Dap-P

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #26 on: April 22, 2015, 09:27:46 pm »
And where are you?

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #27 on: April 22, 2015, 09:29:55 pm »
Germany, Saxony, chemnitz to be precise

Dap-P

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #28 on: April 22, 2015, 09:30:58 pm »
Ok, i will try to find out what is happening

Dap-P

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: question about internet radio
« Reply #29 on: April 23, 2015, 01:27:16 am »
I've added a few things in the script,
I think you should get all your stations back now.

-Anton