Author Topic: Need some dedicated testers.  (Read 145052 times)

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
    • View Profile
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #555 on: May 05, 2016, 04:46:22 pm »
THanx....  ;D Like I said had a Blond Moment  ::)

Karel

EDIT:: I sent you a PM Golgoj4
« Last Edit: May 05, 2016, 04:51:16 pm by DragonK »

tompin2

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
    • View Profile
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #556 on: June 12, 2016, 07:32:15 pm »
Hi,

Im trying to use more often the qorbiter.  On a Samsung S6 the app is still working ok, there are some options that are not working. 
1.  Volume: On the media director that is connected to a DENON, it does not change the volume
2.  Queue instead of instant play does not work.

Cheers,

T

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1747
    • View Profile
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #557 on: June 13, 2016, 07:31:38 am »
Im trying to use more often the qorbiter.  On a Samsung S6 the app is still working ok, there are some options that are not working. 
1.  Volume: On the media director that is connected to a DENON, it does not change the volume

I have a Denon amp in my living room and there are no issues.  A volume change command does not typically rely on a specific origin or destination it is simply a command.  If you can provide logs from another orbiter working and the qorbiter not working then we may be able to begin looking at why....   but again, it works here.

2.  Queue instead of instant play does not work.

mhm, that is an 'Orbiter' setting that is not likely yet included in qOrbiters logic.

J.

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3668
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #558 on: June 13, 2016, 10:46:05 am »
DEVICEDATA_Queue_Instead_of_Instant_Play_CONST is never looked at, so phenigma is probably correct in his assumption.

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #559 on: June 13, 2016, 07:49:18 pm »
I have a Denon amp in my living room and there are no issues.  A volume change command does not typically rely on a specific origin or destination it is simply a command.  If you can provide logs from another orbiter working and the qorbiter not working then we may be able to begin looking at why....   but again, it works here.

mhm, that is an 'Orbiter' setting that is not likely yet included in qOrbiters logic.

J.

Do anyone know how this is even supposed to work? Never worked on the original orbiter for me, so im confused as to what im supposed to even do here.
Linuxmce - Where everyone is never wrong, but we are always behind xbmc in the media / ui department.

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #560 on: June 13, 2016, 09:33:41 pm »
Fixed queue vs instant play issue. should be there in the next build.
Linuxmce - Where everyone is never wrong, but we are always behind xbmc in the media / ui department.

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
    • View Profile
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #561 on: June 14, 2016, 04:27:33 pm »
Quote
Note: Due to the way Apple handles stuff outside of their store, you need to provide your UDID to golgoj4 to allow the ipa to run on your system.

Hi Golgoj4,

I sent you a PM with the relevant info. Just checking if you got it.

Thanx
Karel

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #562 on: June 14, 2016, 05:54:15 pm »
Hi,

Im trying to use more often the qorbiter.  On a Samsung S6 the app is still working ok, there are some options that are not working. 
1.  Volume: On the media director that is connected to a DENON, it does not change the volume
2.  Queue instead of instant play does not work.

Cheers,

T

Is there any way for you to follow the log and post a snippet? Would like to see what its saying when you press volume.
Linuxmce - Where everyone is never wrong, but we are always behind xbmc in the media / ui department.

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #563 on: June 15, 2016, 06:29:15 pm »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oOjZjdXiSM0

Working on the cleaner ui portion next.
Linuxmce - Where everyone is never wrong, but we are always behind xbmc in the media / ui department.

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3668
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #564 on: June 15, 2016, 08:31:13 pm »
Very impressive!

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #565 on: July 02, 2016, 12:10:48 pm »
For a couple of days now I noticed, that qorbiter is not showing scenario for telecom anymore. Right now, when I open it, it shows me the media line and the button for the weather plugin, nothing else.
Is this by design, or is that a bug?

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #566 on: July 02, 2016, 07:30:32 pm »
For a couple of days now I noticed, that qorbiter is not showing scenario for telecom anymore. Right now, when I open it, it shows me the media line and the button for the weather plugin, nothing else.
Is this by design, or is that a bug?

Bug. can you provide more information? Even if they are empty, all the scenario categories should show. Also what is the weather plugin button?
Linuxmce - Where everyone is never wrong, but we are always behind xbmc in the media / ui department.

phenigma

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 1747
    • View Profile
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #567 on: July 03, 2016, 06:42:33 pm »
Also what is the weather plugin button?

When you install the weather plugin you get a scenario button in climate to take you to the weather information screen.

maverick0815

  • Administrator
  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #568 on: July 03, 2016, 07:36:53 pm »
check out the screenshot

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • Mah Website
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #569 on: July 05, 2016, 05:41:22 pm »
Have you tried going to Advanced Menu -> Regenerate Orbiter?
Linuxmce - Where everyone is never wrong, but we are always behind xbmc in the media / ui department.