Author Topic: 10.04 Telecom problem  (Read 2283 times)

willow3

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
10.04 Telecom problem
« on: February 20, 2013, 08:11:45 pm »
I made a fresh install of 10.04 which worked like a charm (thanks l3mce!).

I have a problem with outgoing calls. For some reason my area code is prepended to all numbers I dial, which makes outgoing calls impossible. I don't know how the system figured out my are code and why it decided to prepend it.

Since freepbx is no longer available I have no idea how to fix this problem. I would guess I have to fiddle with either the dial patterns or dial rules, but I do not know how to do that. I have digged around in the asterisk mysql database without really finding my way.

Advice would be appreciated! Maybe someone has a link that describes the asterisk real time database? I have searched the wiki without result.

Regards

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5495
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2013, 08:20:49 pm »
Look in the webadmin, Wizard > Phone Lines, it gets the dial rules from this screen.

-Thom

willow3

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2013, 09:08:30 pm »
Yes, I saw that one. It gives me the possibility to enter prefix (which I have left blank) and emergency numbers (which I filled in).

This is somewhat limited functionality compared to what the dial rule language has to offer. Or did I miss something?

Regads

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5495
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2013, 09:09:38 pm »
we're trying to keep the overall UI simple. This is intentional. What else do you need?

-Thom

willow3

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2013, 09:17:12 pm »
I need my problem solved that asterisk prepends my area code to all outgoing calls. This prevents me from making outgoing calls to e.g. cell phones. My guess is that this is because of some misconfiguration of the dial rules. The phone line wizard just can't solve this.

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5495
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2013, 09:18:17 pm »
have you looked @ the asterisk db in mysql? perhaps if you can see what you need changed in there, you or us can make a patch?

-Thom

willow3

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2013, 09:21:13 pm »
Yes, I have looked at it. I just couldn't find the dial rules in there. I need some help to orient myself in the db. Do you know of any documentation? Couldn't find anything on the wiki.

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5495
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2013, 09:29:35 pm »
perhaps look here: http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Asterisk+RealTime

I did not write this code, foxi352 did. You may want to talk to him on IRC. freenode #linuxmce, or #linuxmce-devel

-Thom

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2013, 10:55:54 am »
willow3

i try to help you.

how your  line is configured .

carlos

willow3

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2013, 06:03:46 pm »
I didn't do anything special when I configured my SIP provider. See attached picture.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2013, 06:10:02 pm »
you need to configure  a prefix  to dial out.


willow3

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #11 on: February 21, 2013, 06:18:13 pm »
Why?   ???

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #12 on: February 21, 2013, 06:24:22 pm »
 the current  dialing rules, need a prefix to indicate which route should be used.


willow3

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #13 on: February 21, 2013, 06:27:12 pm »
OK. Not sure I understand. Outgoing calls actually work. The problem is that my area code is prepended to the number I dial which means I always call someone else than I wanted...

What should I put in the prefix field?

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: 10.04 Telecom problem
« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2013, 06:49:58 pm »
i have 3 lines  configured  and  i use  "0"   for the first line  , 99  for the second  and  88 for the third