Author Topic: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now  (Read 909 times)

elboy0712

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« on: February 16, 2013, 02:34:24 am »
Searching now but if someone has an answer ill have it. Have a foxconn r40-D2 with atom D510. trying to install from usb. doesnt want to boot. I just get # signs. All I want to know is if anyone has successfully got 1004 going on this platform. Thanks.

l3mce

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1081
    • View Profile
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2013, 03:37:46 pm »
Hi. I wrote the installer... and the video/audio detection stuff, and I did so with the intent to support this thing. To my knowledge (if I am remembering the d510 right, it is an intel nettop) nobody has used one of these yet. I would very much like to make it work if you are willing to help me.

This would work best if you dropped into IRC freenode channel #linuxmce

Thanks!
I never quit... I just ping out.

elboy0712

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2013, 02:50:42 am »
id love to help. Let me know when you will be on IRC

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2971
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2013, 09:22:55 am »
Quote
I never quit... I just ping out.


always - mostly during Eastern Standard Time.

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4406
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2013, 02:43:56 pm »
Hi. I wrote the installer... and the video/audio detection stuff, and I did so with the intent to support this thing. To my knowledge (if I am remembering the d510 right, it is an intel nettop) nobody has used one of these yet. I would very much like to make it work if you are willing to help me.

This would work best if you dropped into IRC freenode channel #linuxmce

Thanks!

Dual Core Atom cpu with Integrated intel GPU... good for UI1 and should do HDMI audio too.

All the best

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

l3mce

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1081
    • View Profile
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2013, 02:25:23 pm »
I believe as totallymaxed said that it will work (depending on resolution) ok for video playback... but I believe if you upgrade the kernel to natty and dist-upgrade... there is a MUCH better driver available for the GMA3150 which would allow ui2 and smoother playback.
I never quit... I just ping out.