Author Topic: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now  (Read 1214 times)

elboy0712

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« on: February 16, 2013, 02:34:24 am »
Searching now but if someone has an answer ill have it. Have a foxconn r40-D2 with atom D510. trying to install from usb. doesnt want to boot. I just get # signs. All I want to know is if anyone has successfully got 1004 going on this platform. Thanks.

l3mce

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1081
    • View Profile
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2013, 03:37:46 pm »
Hi. I wrote the installer... and the video/audio detection stuff, and I did so with the intent to support this thing. To my knowledge (if I am remembering the d510 right, it is an intel nettop) nobody has used one of these yet. I would very much like to make it work if you are willing to help me.

This would work best if you dropped into IRC freenode channel #linuxmce

Thanks!
I never quit... I just ping out.

elboy0712

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2013, 02:50:42 am »
id love to help. Let me know when you will be on IRC

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3164
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2013, 09:22:55 am »
Quote
I never quit... I just ping out.


always - mostly during Eastern Standard Time.

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4653
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2013, 02:43:56 pm »
Hi. I wrote the installer... and the video/audio detection stuff, and I did so with the intent to support this thing. To my knowledge (if I am remembering the d510 right, it is an intel nettop) nobody has used one of these yet. I would very much like to make it work if you are willing to help me.

This would work best if you dropped into IRC freenode channel #linuxmce

Thanks!

Dual Core Atom cpu with Integrated intel GPU... good for UI1 and should do HDMI audio too.

All the best

Andrew
Andy Herron,
CHT Ltd

My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

For Dianemo/LinuxMCE consulting advice;
@herron on Twitter, inquiries@ellipticalcurve.com via email or PM me here.

Latest Athena UI news; http://wp.me/P4KgIc-aF

Get Dianemo-Rpi2 ARM Licenses http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=14026.0

Get RaspSqueeze-CEC or Raspbmc-CEC for Dianemo/LinuxMCE: http://wp.me/P4KgIc-5P

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

http://www.dianemo.co.uk

l3mce

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1081
    • View Profile
Re: Atom D510 Install - yes im searching now
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2013, 02:25:23 pm »
I believe as totallymaxed said that it will work (depending on resolution) ok for video playback... but I believe if you upgrade the kernel to natty and dist-upgrade... there is a MUCH better driver available for the GMA3150 which would allow ui2 and smoother playback.
I never quit... I just ping out.