Author Topic: (Solved) Dianemo S (12.04) GC100 serial port won't save  (Read 808 times)

gadget

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
(Solved) Dianemo S (12.04) GC100 serial port won't save
« on: February 01, 2013, 05:16:39 am »
I have an Infocus Projector connected to the serial port of my GC100. In web admin I can select the serial port that the GC100 is connected to but after a reboot/reload router I have to set it again. This causes the projector not to register unless i fix it before the 50 attempts to register.

It used to work on 11.10.
« Last Edit: February 17, 2013, 12:39:39 am by gadget »

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Dianemo S (12.04) GC100 serial port won't save
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2013, 02:06:14 pm »
Hi,

We'll try and reproduce this and I'll post back here ASAP.

Cheers

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

uplink

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 191
  • Linux and LinuxMCE witchdoctor
    • View Profile
Re: Dianemo S (12.04) GC100 serial port won't save
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2013, 06:26:27 pm »
I never broke it as far as I remember.

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Dianemo S (12.04) GC100 serial port won't save
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2013, 02:48:54 pm »
I have an Infocus Projector connected to the serial port of my GC100. In web admin I can select the serial port that the GC100 is connected to but after a reboot/reload router I have to set it again. This causes the projector not to register unless i fix it before the 50 attempts to register.

It used to work on 11.10.

Hmmm... we can't reproduce that here.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

gadget

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: Dianemo S (12.04) GC100 serial port won't save
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2013, 09:56:11 pm »
Hi Andrew.

How do I add the GC100 to the system? In web admin under Interfaces there is an add gc100 button that I have tried but it doesn't detect my GC100. I added it manually last time via a template.

gadget

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
(Solved) Dianemo S (12.04) GC100 serial port won't save
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2013, 12:37:59 am »
My Infocus template had 'Use master device list defaults'  ticked which was causing the problem. Have un-checked and serial Port is now saving.

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Dianemo S (12.04) GC100 serial port won't save
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2013, 02:41:26 pm »
Hi Andrew.

How do I add the GC100 to the system? In web admin under Interfaces there is an add gc100 button that I have tried but it doesn't detect my GC100. I added it manually last time via a template.

In Web Admin create a child device of your Core. Click the button 'Pick Device template' and in the Window that pops up enter 40 and click on 'Go'. You should now see 'gc100' selected above and if you do then click the 'Pick device template' button to add a new GC100 device to your devices tree.

All the best

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk