Author Topic: Question about Asterisk tickets  (Read 6377 times)

darkwizard864

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #45 on: December 22, 2012, 08:54:02 pm »
still no go
now incoming calls go directly to voicemail and caller id is unknown

here is log
pastebin.com/5pyx4vkt

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #46 on: December 22, 2012, 09:31:12 pm »
well, I will reverse the order of testing.


try again please

darkwizard864

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #47 on: December 22, 2012, 09:47:08 pm »
okay now caller id works......
but now incoming calls go directly to voice mail ext 100

here log
pastebin.com/DtYu7g07

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #48 on: December 22, 2012, 09:52:55 pm »
OK .

from your logs i seed that call extensions  200  201 and 202

please check  call routes for your line

darkwizard864

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #49 on: December 22, 2012, 09:54:38 pm »
yes i did 3 times and still direct voicemail.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #50 on: December 22, 2012, 09:59:50 pm »
you can use phones  to dial out ?   i see some congestion on  logs .


darkwizard864

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #51 on: December 22, 2012, 10:05:26 pm »
yes well phones now work but oncreen still shows no callerid but that not a big deal

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #52 on: December 22, 2012, 10:08:26 pm »
well
is working now ? on screen only not show caller id ?

darkwizard864

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #53 on: December 22, 2012, 10:08:59 pm »
correct


2nd question how do i get it to generate voicemail users?

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #54 on: December 22, 2012, 10:13:31 pm »
nice,

what are you talking about? generate the IVR with the users name?

darkwizard864

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #55 on: December 22, 2012, 11:54:37 pm »
yes

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #56 on: December 23, 2012, 01:26:08 pm »
The script is responsible for creating the db_create_dialplan.sh

darkwizard864

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #57 on: December 23, 2012, 04:06:04 pm »
not generating the correct voice mail menu and voice mail not showing up on orbiter or webadmin.


also it shows in cdr alot of this
2012-12-23 09:32:14  SIP 10 Answer s  ANSWERED 00:01
« Last Edit: December 23, 2012, 04:07:47 pm by darkwizard864 »

l3mce

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1081
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #58 on: December 23, 2012, 09:34:34 pm »
I sent you a PM cfernandes.

Is this something I need to fold into the existing source? I was asked to close the ticket, and a works for one guy is not really how that should work... or was his situation a one off problem?
I never quit... I just ping out.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Question about Asterisk tickets
« Reply #59 on: December 23, 2012, 11:20:55 pm »
L3mce

this a really a problem so that the caller ID is displayed.

for me, the caller ID is passed by p-asserted-id (Grandstream HT-503)
SPA3102 and some voip provieders  uses to sip reader (FROM) 

I must make this script better.